We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Seaway Kayaking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 63.42*
and up
Broadwater and Wave Break Island Snorkel and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come with us to embark in a mesmerizing kayaking adventure by exploring Gold Coast's hidden treasures. We offer different tours visiting South Stradbroke Island, Wave Break Island, and Hinze Dam. You will enjoy exciting and unique activities such as Clear Bottom Kayaking, Kayak and Shore Fishing, Wildlife Encountering, Snorkeling, Bush and Beach Walking, Beach Activities (soccer, racquets, rugby), or just relaxing on our Chill-Out Zone. Food is included in all our tours. We offer courtesy transfer service (Conditions Apply). We also hire our kayaks, stand up paddle boards and other equipment.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We had an awesome time, well worth the money,such a beautiful part of the Gold Coast , our tour guides were friendly and very helpful.thank you seaway kayaking tours for a great day

Thank nicolecJ6955OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Nicole, thank you and your family for coming with us to our Chill-Out Tour, and also thank you for your very nice review, we greatly appreciate it. We are very happy you and your family had such a great time. Best wishes from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wave break island"
in 30 reviews
"gold coast"
in 25 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 4 reviews
"sea life"
in 8 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 4 reviews
"medway"
in 57 reviews
"fishes"
in 8 reviews
"dolphins"
in 18 reviews
"adventure"
in 13 reviews
"briefing"
in 5 reviews
"gear"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 6 reviews
"gc"
in 6 reviews
Filter

203 - 207 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Went out this morning and had a fantastic day with the Seaway Kayaking team. Really well looked after - would recommend them to anyone.

Derek - Wellington, NZ

Thank derektunui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Derek, thank you very much for your very nice review and recommendation. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed the experience with us! and please let us know next time you are on the Gold Coast to try out one of our other tours! Best wishes from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Me and my girlfriend decided to try kayaking for the first time and we did it with the best team and on the best place, we were part of the First Night Kayaking Tour!!! and the experience was AMAZING!!! This guys are PROS, they know everthing and they are extremely patience with Rookies like us he he he ... We also were able to see some Sea-rays sleeping, did a little of bushwalking and enjoy the ride under the big moon ... As we said before ... this is one of many Kayaking tours to come ... Thanks guys!!! is was AWESOME!!!!!

1  Thank EduardoKike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear kikeexe, we are very flattered for your very nice comment and review, thank you so much on behalf of all the team! We are so happy you had such a great experience in our full moon tour, and we definitely look forward to paddling with you again! Best wishes from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Awesome tour from the start to the end we couldn't fault it. We did the night time tour with a full moon, it was beautiful. Andres and Daniel were both great tour guides, very patient with me and my paddling skills :) With them being very chilled and relaxed it reflected on the group as we had a lot of fun and laughs. Paddled over to Wave Break Island, did a little bush walk to the other side and had some food and drinks provided by the tour. Great company and great night, definitely going back soon to do the day tour. Highly recommend it for everyone to do including families with young children, kids would love it.

Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Aleksandra, we are so happy to hear the great feedback of our full moon tour! Thank you very much for your nice review and recommendation, we greatly appreciate it! and we definitely look forward to paddling again! Best wishes from the team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

This is a tour you must go! 101% recommend to everyone who goes to Gold Coast and wants to go more than just theme parks. On top of it you have the friendliest hosts and guides you can get.
Unfortunately wind was strong on the day of my tour so the snorkeling wasn't fantastic as the water was murky. Can't blame the hosts for that. 5 stars for amazing tour and amazing people running the company.

Thank Kueh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Kueh, we are so grateful for your great review and recommendation. You guys were so nice and easy going that you made our jobs easier. We definitely look forward to paddling with you the next time you are on the Gold Coast. Best wishes from the Seaway Kayaking Tours team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaway Kayaking Tours also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaway Kayaking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing