We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday spot for the whole family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday spot for the whole family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Great spot for a family holiday. Close to theme parks for the kids and shopping for mum and dad (or at least mum). The accommodation (Studio Cabin) was very clean and comfortable and was fully supplied with bedding, towels and all necessities. The nicely landscaped grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff were very polite and helpful.
There is plenty for the children to do in a safe environment. Some of the children's activities are free and some have to be paid for, so make sure you take a little extra money. The jumping pillow provides plenty of free enjoyment as does the pools, waterslide and spas giving mum and dad a chance to relax or have a quiet drink. The go karts, tennis and mini golf require payment but are great family fun. The on site bistro can provide all meals if needed. There is a kiosk on site also with a few essentials but there is a Coles just down the road if needed. We had a great short break and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the park to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    256
    64
    31
    19
See reviews for
877
67
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LATROBE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I can't recommend Treasure Island highly enough, especially if you have children. They can "roam" in safety with heaps to occupy them (and give parents a break). Isn't the cheapest place, but definitely value for money for what you get - practically next door to Harbour Town, close to Theme Parks, gardens are beautiful, great meals at the bistro, lovely swimming pools, and friendly helpful staff. Plus it just has a lovely relaxed "feel" to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hi, we stayed here in 2011, with some friends & their kids - 6 in total.
Good caravan park. Stayed in the cabins, which had everything we needed. Was certainly a bit pricy for what it was though. We could have stayed in a resort for similar prices, having said that, taking 6 kids away, its great to have plenty of room for them to run about, without upsetting the other holiday makers!!
The pools were great, although packed to the brim with people!
We ate in the buffet one night, for conveniece, & wouldnt recommend that - 3 people were sick, coincidence? Not sure???
BUT the fish & chip shop on the corner near the lights - FANTASTIC, best I have ever had, beautiful & fresh, best potato cakes in the world!! Worth a trip to (sorry cant remember the name)
Overall, a good caravan park, close to the local attractions (with a car) But on the expensive side for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeaRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at Treasure Island for five nights from 22nd April. (2 Adults & a 9 yo boy). We stayed in a Lagoon Deluxe Villa. We found the accommodation to be of a high standard, clean and presentable. Treasure Island is a fantastic place to stay with a child and there are many activities to keep them amused when not sightseeing. The pool and water slide were a great hit and the spas were also well utilised. The staff were always polite and helpful and were able to sell theme park tickets from reception. It is a large park with lovely gardens/palms and is nicely isolated from the outside world. The added bonus of the onsite restaurant was convenient (see photo of cappuccino). Would certainly return and have no problem in recommending Treasure Island to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Lagoon Deluxe Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

After seeing on tripadvisor that this resort was top rated I decided to go their website and book the 2 nights accommodation out of 5 night stay in Gold Coast at this resort. I did a search on their site 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant and the dates we required. Up came a list of different available cabins, villas etc. Being on a tight budget we decided to book the ensuite cabin and paid online and put in the notes if they had cots to hire (to see if we needed to bring our own) but since they had the option of choosing infant on the search I just assumed that the accommodation that came up would be fitting. We got a reply to the cot request saying yes and told the extra cost to hire it and the confirmation of booking.

When we arrived to check in, we are told sorry but the accommodation you booked is too small for you to have a cot and we would have to stay in a more expensive extra $50 per a night accommodation and then the reception lady said it was my fault because I should of rang to make the booking and not booked it online and my partner being furious with listening to this ridicious ridicure said we wanted to go stay somewhere else then and was told that we would have to forfeit the money we had paid for the accommodation if we did so. So in the end we had to pay the extra costs.

We got to our cabin and we did notice a mouldy smell and ants in the kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms but we decided not to let it bother us at first since we just arrived and already feeling down hearted after the receptionist was so rude and then we went to setup the cot we hired and it was broken, dirty and had baby vomit inside it which of course we complained and asked for a clean cot, which they obliged, the second cot was clean but more difficult to setup than others ive used in past. The bed was not very comfortable and ants kept crawling on us. We liked the facilities had to offer on the website but you had to pay extra to use the spa, golf etc. We thought we were meant to be staying at a 4 star accommodation but it was more like a 1-2 star.

Our remaining 3 nights were spent at the atrium in biggera waters not far from treasure island we stayed in a 2 bedroom spa apartment for almost half the price per a night and there was no bad staff attitudes or bad smells, no ants, was absolutely beautiful and clean with amazing views and twice the size of the cabin and the facilities including spa and sauna were free to use etc. Definately will not be recommending or staying at Treasure Island Resort again was a huge let down and way too overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank PerthStar96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
7.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
11.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
29.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
8.4 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
13.7 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price range (per night): $129 - $228
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing