We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Sunburst”
Review of Sunburst Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunburst Motel
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 weeks and i cant speak highly enough about everything. I have stayed here for many years and the new managers are one of a kind.They will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. No complaints at all and i hope to come back again 2017.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

This motel was clean and well equipped with anything you need
great over night stay
Thankfully for us it was handy to our wedding venue that we had to attend and were even nice to let us check in early even though booked very late the previous night
Thank you

Room Tip: Good location for any event in Labrador
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wink-wink19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It was a nice surprise when we arrived the pet friendly room was very clean & it was good that the pets are allowed inside. The bed was very comfortable and you have everything you need in the room for your stay. Very handy to shops,fuel,food etc. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. As we are in the same business we will recommend you to guest traveling this way especially being pet friendly & we would stay again. We wish you all the best in your new adventure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
157
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great few days here over Christmas, it's cheap, it's clean, the husband and wife team that run the joint are fantastic, I would highly recommend this place to anyone
Thankyou for making our stay in the Gold Coast more pleasurable

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed for one night. Its not the type of place we would usually stay in but accommodation was scarce on the Coast this weekend and we only wanted to a place to sleep.
Check-in was quick even though there were about 4 guests checking in at the same time. The room is quite compact but covered the 3 most important things - Clean, Comfortable and Quiet.
Although small and dated, the room was impeccably clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a great sleep. The motel was fully booked this weekend but with the door closed we didn't hear a thing from another room, or even the main road outside. The shower itself was spacious, the water pressure was great and the water hot.
The only things I would note, and they're very minor, is that it would be great to have a thicker bathmat because the bathroom floor can get quite wet (but then again my husband is like a cyclone in the shower and water goes everywhere) and the carpark can be a bit tricky with a big car when the carpark is filled with a lot of other big cars. It didn't help that there was a boat and 2 other 4WD parked in front (non-designated parking areas) but that's the fault of other inconsiderate guests, not the motel management.
Overall, for my tastes its a bit small to stay more than one night but we were really happy with it. So very clean and quiet. The managers have supplied a lot of equipment in the rooms for those that may like to self-cater and while the rooms aren't serviced daily (unless requested) its understandable when the rates are at the budget end of the scale. Very nice little establishment and handy to all necessary services (service station, eating places, chemist).

p.s. the compendium says there is free Wi-Fi. It didn't work for me but really not an issue I was concerned with.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadeInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
6.7 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#19 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
883 reviews
7.4 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#20 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,402 reviews
1.3 km away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#5 of 6 in Labrador
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
1.7 km away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
10.7 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Motel

Address: 37 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $115 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunburst Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sunburst Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunburst Motel Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing