We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to dine”

Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 86
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 December 2017

My wife and myself went there for an evenings dinner . The staff were fantastic could not help you enough . The seeting was a table overlooking the marina and it was stunning at night . We had two courses nice wine, the food we had was beautiful extremely tasty . We would definitely come back .

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank daveraetrevathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Nice view, pleasant service .Sat outside on the boardwalk over looking the marina. Beautiful , food was ok. I ordered curried prawns which was average , wish I had have ordered just frsh prawns but they only came in an entree of prawn cocktail. The atmosphere was lacking music.I noticed yhey turned away people outside as they didnt have a reservation although most of the tables remained empty whilst we were there. When we finished at about 8pm they removed the reserve signs on the tables . Next door at
Glass Restaurant it was pumping , lots of people, music a really great atmosphere

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The staff were very good and friendly and on the job and very good HAPPY birthday singers...............................All the food was absolutely delicious...........great water view top night

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I are in the tourism industry in Dublin Ireland
We are touring Australia for the 2nd time in 2 years.
We were lucky to stumble across this great restaurant while shopping in the adjoining shopping center.
So we decided to have lunch here and it turned out to be a very good decision.
The restaurant specializes in seafood and its location is perfect, looking onto the water in the beautiful lagoon.
The service is first class and the waiter was an expert on wine.
The food was high quality and mouthwatering.
We noticed on our wayin , that they have received many awards and after our lunch we felt that the awards were well deserved.
We enjoyed our visit so much that we decided to reserve a table for our last day in Australia before we return to Ireland .
On that occasion we will bring our closest friends also as a thank you to them for making out visit to the Brisbane area so great.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Malahidekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We had lunch today at Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant.There were 2 couples in our party.We all had oysters as an entree.Very plump oysters and well prepared as natural,mornay and kilpatrick.For main course the snapper was super fresh with a great side salad.My dining companions also recommend the prawns and seafood pasta marinara.We finished off with a chocolate brownie and a parfait split between the 2 couples.The wine list was pretty brief but had some good value choices.We polished off 2 bottles of Montalto Pennon Hills Chardonnay.It was a very relaxing and well lubricated lunch looking over the water on a sunny Main Beach day(is there any other type of day!!)

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank DavidFD7586CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Labrador, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing