We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fleur

Staff are friendly, polite and helpful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Gorgeous interiors. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast has heaps of options. Room outlook was lovely. There’s a free Pacific Fair shuttle, bookings not necessary. If you usually use Uber try a taxi, their fare estimates were much cheaper. The Lobby lounge menu could do with a few more options.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Breakfast buffet is 6.30 - 10.00, quite busy around 8.30. Dinner in Shoreline Restaurant only...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear fleurescent101,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous interiors, friendly staff, and the wide array of options available at our buffet breakfast. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the lovely outlook from your room and found the free Pacific Fair shuttle convenient. Your feedback regarding the Lobby Lounge menu is valuable to us, and we will certainly review and consider adding more options to enhance our guests' dining experience.

We appreciate your suggestion regarding taxis and will continue to monitor their cost-effectiveness compared to other transportation options for our guests' convenience. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future :-)

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh
Manager on Duty, Sea World Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Sea World Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Sea World Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$683
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Sea World Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Sea World Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Sea World Resort
Free parking
Pool
Balcony View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Sea World Resort
Free parking
Pool
Palazzo Versace Drone v
AU$334
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$360
1.6 km from Sea World Resort
Free parking
Pool
Main Bedroom
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Sea World Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Sea World Resort
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Sea World Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Main Beach
Reviews (6,092)
Filter reviews
6,092 results
Traveller rating
2,553
2,000
868
358
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,553
2,000
868
358
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park water park sea world kids club shoreline restaurant light show japanese restaurant dolphin show garden wing sponge bob easy access to seaworld family holiday movie world great family lobby lounge pool area young kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 6,092 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel has everything, the staff are friendly and helpful. Only downside was pool maintenance we didn't have access to the pool for the entire week. Overall having direct access to the seaworld park was a massive positive. We could do a bit each day. There are some really good deals that include passes to sea world movie world and wet and wild. Also a special shout out to Shaun/ Sean who sang live music and got our kids involved was our favourite night of our holiday.

Room tip: Ground floors rooms facing the pool / splash park, gave our kids space to run around while we could relax.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be equipped with everything you needed and that our staff provided friendly and helpful service throughout your stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the pool maintenance during your visit. Whilst we have had our pool closure advertised on our website and pre-arrival emails, our team strives to ensure that all facilities are well-maintained to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

We're delighted that you enjoyed having direct access to Sea World during your stay, and we're pleased to offer packages that include passes to Sea World, Movie World, and Wet'n'Wild to enhance your holiday experience. It's wonderful to hear that Sean's live music performance was also an additional highlight of your stay! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Creating memorable moments for our guests is what we aim for, and we're thrilled that your family had a fantastic time.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future! :)

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh
Sea World Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel stay with soft pillows . The room has a kettle, but no bottles of drinking water. The 240mls milk carton for coffee and tea is not replaced. No slippers provided but have the usual basic shower amenities. The internal walls are not sound proof.
Breakfast is the usual average western buffet. The highlight, if you have children are the endless supply of Nutella, pancakes and soft serves. Very kid friendly resort, proof being that there are children everywhere. The resort has easy access to Seaworld via the gift shop.
The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating.
Generally a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anonymousa323,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Sea World Resort! We're glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable overall and enjoyed the soft pillows provided in your room.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the amenities in your room, including the absence of bottled water and the limited supply of milk cartons. We will certainly review our offerings to ensure that we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests. Your comments about the soundproofing of our internal walls have also been duly noted, and we will explore ways to address this issue to enhance the comfort of our guests.

We're pleased to hear that you found our breakfast offerings to be satisfactory, especially the kid-friendly options such as Nutella, pancakes, and soft serves. We aim to provide a variety of options to cater to different tastes and preferences, and it's great to know that families with children appreciate these choices.

It's wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating during your stay. Providing excellent customer service is a top priority for us, and we're glad that our team members contributed to making your stay pleasant. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as this helps us identify areas where we can improve and continue to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future :)

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh
Manager on Duty, Sea World Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

We were delighted to attend a special family birthday party up at Sea World resort. We have family across New South Wales and Queensland, so we all came in for a long weekend of celebrations. The resort staff could not have been more polite and helpful, and it all makes it so easy when we are all staying in the same place. The kids love going out to the waterpark or jumping in the pool and also exploring, and those of us who are just a little bit older enjoy relaxing in the lobby bar for a drink at the end of the day. We had about 50 of us there, and the whole hospitality team… From the restaurants to the hotel rooms…. were helpful, friendly, and made us feel right at home. Good value for money and q wonderful place for a family holiday!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 684emilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 684emilyn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Sea World Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable time celebrating your special family birthday party with us. It brings us immense joy to know that our staff's hospitality made your stay memorable and hassle-free. Providing a welcoming and accommodating environment for our guests is our top priority, and we are delighted that you felt right at home during your time with us.

We are delighted that both the younger and older members of your group found activities to enjoy, whether it was exploring the waterpark and pool or relaxing in our lobby bar. We strive to offer exceptional service and amenities at a competitive price, and it is gratifying to hear that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sea World Resort for your family celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences in the near future! :)

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh
Manager on Duty, Sea World Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Great family holiday. This is a great place for a stress free holiday. From being so close to SeaWorld to having a number of dining options so close this is a great choice for a family holiday.
We had Japanese one night that was amazing and pizza from Melrose and we couldn’t fault it. Dakota at Melrose was so friendly and helpful and the pizzas were some of the best we have ever had.
Our stay at SeaWorld resort was excellent and we will be back!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for choosing to spend your family holiday with us at SeaWorld Resort. We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that we were able to contribute to a stress-free and enjoyable experience for you and your loved ones.

It's fantastic to know that you found our proximity to Sea World and the variety of dining options in the area to be so convenient. We're especially thrilled that you enjoyed your meals at our Melrose restaurant, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Dakota and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to contact us directly and let us know!

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh
Manager on Duty, Sea World Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

Stellar custom made pizza!!

Maybe I shouldn’t advertise but wanted both meat and veggies (supreme) and the entire team went out of their way to make it happen and boy was it good!! Seriously one of the most fully loaded, satisfying pizzas I’ve ever had… this was a FEED! Loved it… should permanently be on the menu!! ;) THANK YOU!

Room tip: Make sure to use your NRMA voucher!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank excuseme2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear excuseme2015,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that our team was able to accommodate your request for a fully loaded, supreme pizza with both meat and veggies during your visit to Melrose. Delivering a satisfying meal is what we strive for, and it's fantastic to know that we hit the mark for you!

Your kind words mean the world to us, and we'll definitely take your suggestion to heart regarding our menu offerings and pass your beautiful feedback onto our chefs. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delicious meal soon and we sincerely hope your stay with us here at Sea World Resort was memorable and enjoyable! :)

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh
Manager on Duty, Sea World Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews