We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
USD 338
USD 317
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 390
USD 340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 429
USD 358
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 222
USD 147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oscar On Main(Main Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
950
535
153
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
535
153
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoyster barseafood buffetswim up barspa studioacross the roaddirect beach accesspool areagold coastlagoon roomsurfers paradisemarina mirage shopping centremini barsea worldrelaxing stayan upgradehigh teapalazzo versace
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The breakfast selection here has to be one of the best on the Gold Coast. The selections were exquisite and the number of staff(trained and knowledgeable) was truly a most enjoyable way to start the day. We were not staying at the hotel however made feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fish_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

4 nights of luxury!

Stayed in a mirage room with our 2 kids aged 10 and 7. What a lovely surprise that the room was very spacious and had space for everyone. Decorated really nicely and the bathroom was fabulous with a huge bath for the kids.
We spent a lot of hours at the pool, very nice. Somewhat annoying that people hog the good lounges even when not at the pool!
The one thing I thought was disappointing was there wasn’t a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet compared to lesser star hotels we stayed at during this trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank townsendfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear townsendfamily

Thank you for choosing our resort for your Holiday Season visit to Australia, and for reviewing your experience so positively.We're delighted your Mirage stay was fabulous, and that your room was comfortable and spacious for the four of you.

We have noted your feedback regarding the Oasis Pool Lounges, and our Breakfast Buffet, and this has been shared with our team. We will include your comments in our upcoming Peak Season review, and we're sorry for any disappointment and/or inconvenience encountered in this regard.

Looking forward to welcoming you all back on a return visit when you are next heading our way.

warmest regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We came to the Sheraton with high hopes and this hotel definitely pleased. Our room was really spacious with a great selection of complementary items. The staff were extremely friendly greeting us whenever we walked past. The pool was large but extremely busy so it needs more people to supervise those leaving towels on chairs but not using the chairs. The breakfast buffet was packed full of families which made pressure on the kitchen so the food was not at its full potential. Overall, we would definitely stay here again but maybe without the breakfast package.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank angus_pazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My family have been staying at this hotel on and off for at least 20 years and it never disappoints! From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and accommodating and this level of service was consistent during our stay. But by far the stand out of this hotel for me is always the pool and the buffet breakfasts!!! There have been very few buffet breakfasts in my travels that come close to it.
I think the pool bar could do with a bit of an upgrade but the pool itself and beautiful surrounds certainly make this hotel a luxurious vacation and a go-to for our family when we need a quick getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonCG_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear AlisonCG_30

We are all very grateful for your fantastic support over so many years, and appreciate you sharing your Mirage experiences via this review. It was great to have you and your family back with us in November, and to know you continue to enjoy and be impressed by our Terraces Breakfast Buffet, and also that you love the Pool and its beautiful surrounds...the go to place here in the resort for just about the whole year!

Our team looks forward to being of service in 2018, and we send our warmest wishes to you all for this New Year in the meantime.

warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The Sheraton Grand Mirage deserves its five star rating! From the time we checked in everything either met or exceeded our expectations. Aty (not sure of spelling) went out of his way to make our arrival perfect and set the standard of what to expect. We have stayed numerous times before but this stay was faultless and a credit to the hotel. The service around the pool was exceptional and after just one day the staff were referring to us by name and couldn't have been more pleasant if they tried, thanks Alex for always arriving with a smile! We had one little issue during our stay but Jade the Manager on Duty handled everything as expected and the bottle of Moet and Chocolates were a lovely thought. The Buffet is always good and the Steak Sandwich by the pool is the best I have ever had, the food is a credit to the Hotels Executive Chef! It is easy to find fault when you have high expectations but this visit to the Sheraton Grand Mirage was faultless and a credit to everyone that during a period of such high occupancy you made our stay just right. A big Thank You to every staff member whose efforts were obvious and made this visit both relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Rod P, thank you for staying with us again with your family, and for your detailed and most complimentary review. We value and appreciate your support, and your lovely comments on our resort team - our greatest asset - and especially those for Sati, Jade, Alex and our Executive Chef, all of whom were thrilled to be singled out for special mention. We are very fortunate to have the privilege of regularly welcoming long standing guests such as you and your family, and we look forward to doing so for many more years to come as it is our pleasure to be of service. From all of us here....many thanks again for your loyalty, and for this fantastic review and your appreciation......Mark and the Sheraton Grand Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews