We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Counting the days to my next visit”
Review of Oscar On Main

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oscar On Main
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Oscars enjoys a sensational location on the Gold Coast. Within easy walking distance to the beach, Tedder Avenue, the Golden door and Marina Mirage. The location is peaceful. Lots of little birds in the trees. Spectacular views from the upper floors facing the beach. Nice in the twilight with the lights from surrounding buildings. Oscars is also within easy walking distance of the light rail for connection to Broadbeach (the newly renovated Pacific Fair) and Southport. Robina (fabulous newly renovated shopping centre) is fifteen minutes away. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the staff at reception courteous, welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Jan Lindrum

Room Tip: Level 11 is perfect, apartment 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jan, thank you for your great feedback and review. Great to hear that you could enjoy our great location, and thank you for letting us know about the apartment cleanliness, we will be sure to share it with our housekeeping.
The days fly by, so it won't be long until we get to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Travelling with a 2 yr old and my parents 70ish, room had a fantastic uninterrupted view of the sea, apartment was exactly what was needed beds comfy and all equipment in kitchen was good standard and nothing was over looked.
Indoor pool and spa well needed and as my mother said "mini day spa style" close to everything we needed. Nothing to fault

Staff very helpful sent a text to advise room was ready early and we were to welcome to check in early if needed 1GB high speed wifi on up to 3 devices was a pleasant surprise as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Tim, thank you for your lovely review. We're so happy to hear that you and your parents had an enjoyable stay with us at Oscar on Main. We are happy to advise our guests that their room is ready early, and glad you could enjoy our generous 1Gb per day high speed internet service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for five nights.
There were a number of issues of deficiency which I left with Reception and attempted to raise some points where I felt the place was less than their rated "5 Star".
My input was dismissed with "it's a Serviced Apartment, not a Hotel"
We were four couples in two three bedroom units (for golf). We all felt disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jackdavies239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to review.
Firstly, we encourage our guests to let us know of any issues they have as soon as possible, so we can try our best to rectify them. We saw your group every day on your way to & from golf, but nobody mentioned any issues, (aside from the bad weather) and as far as we knew you were happy with your accommodation. If you read our many, many reviews, our staff are always happy to help and go the extra mile to please where we can.
On your departure, Rebecca attempted to explain that we provide self-contained holiday apartments, and we are not a hotel; meaning that we provide you with a starter kit of amenities, toilet paper etc, but we do not replace these daily. If you required any of these items all you needed to do was ask at reception & we would have gladly provided you with extra, as many of your complaints were to do with toiletries.
As soon as you left Rebecca also went to check your missing tv remote, and it was simply next to the wrong TV. Apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Also to clarify, we are not advertised as a 5 star resort. We are a 4 1/2 star accredited Holiday Apartment accommodation.
We're very sorry that you were not satisfied, but we hope that you could give us another opportunity in the future.
Best Regards,
Dave & Rebecca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed in a garden view on level 3, room 15. Very comfortable and quite spacious for a 1 bedroom. Felt like home. Perfect location for us as we were booked to catch the catamaran off the Marina mirage for a family members birthday celebration, the mirage was literally 1 minute away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Krys, thanks for the review. Our apartments are some of the largest available on the Gold Coast, and its great to hear that it felt like a home away from home. We so glad you had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor with kitchen, 2 bathrooms (1 en suite). The decor and furniture was excellent and the views from the balcony superb. We also enjoyed the inside and outside pools and steam room.
Throughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Best views are from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dongoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Dongoo, thanks for taking the time to review Oscar on Main. You were lucky to stay in our recently refurbished 3 Bedroom Apartment, which is a fantastic place to stay for a group or family. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.8 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.6 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,603 reviews
6 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,852 reviews
0.2 km away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
666 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar On Main

Address: 1 Hughes Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $136 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oscar On Main 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully air-conditioned and spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Oscar on Main captures the spirit and essence of fabulous Main Beach in every facet. Our first class 4.5 star resort is just a short stroll from Australia's famous Gold Coast beaches and many local Gold Coast attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar On Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar On Main Hotel Main Beach
Oscar On Main Gold Coast/Main Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing