We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
255
93
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
93
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tedder avenue great location the gold coast steam room indoor pool bedroom apartment large balcony the managers whale watching short walk to the beach great apartment ocean view surfers paradise restaurants and cafes fantastic views enjoyed our stay light rail
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Travelling with a 2 yr old and my parents 70ish, room had a fantastic uninterrupted view of the sea, apartment was exactly what was needed beds comfy and all equipment in kitchen was good standard and nothing was over looked.
Indoor pool and spa well needed and as my mother said "mini day spa style" close to everything we needed. Nothing to fault

Staff very helpful sent a text to advise room was ready early and we were to welcome to check in early if needed 1GB high speed wifi on up to 3 devices was a pleasant surprise as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Tim, thank you for your lovely review. We're so happy to hear that you and your parents had an enjoyable stay with us at Oscar on Main. We are happy to advise our guests that their room is ready early, and glad you could enjoy our generous 1Gb per day high speed internet service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for five nights.
There were a number of issues of deficiency which I left with Reception and attempted to raise some points where I felt the place was less than their rated "5 Star".
My input was dismissed with "it's a Serviced Apartment, not a Hotel"
We were four couples in two three bedroom units (for golf). We all felt disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jackdavies239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to review.
Firstly, we encourage our guests to let us know of any issues they have as soon as possible, so we can try our best to rectify them. We saw your group every day on your way to & from golf, but nobody mentioned any issues, (aside from the bad weather) and as far as we knew you were happy with your accommodation. If you read our many, many reviews, our staff are always happy to help and go the extra mile to please where we can.
On your departure, Rebecca attempted to explain that we provide self-contained holiday apartments, and we are not a hotel; meaning that we provide you with a starter kit of amenities, toilet paper etc, but we do not replace these daily. If you required any of these items all you needed to do was ask at reception & we would have gladly provided you with extra, as many of your complaints were to do with toiletries.
As soon as you left Rebecca also went to check your missing tv remote, and it was simply next to the wrong TV. Apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Also to clarify, we are not advertised as a 5 star resort. We are a 4 1/2 star accredited Holiday Apartment accommodation.
We're very sorry that you were not satisfied, but we hope that you could give us another opportunity in the future.
Best Regards,
Dave & Rebecca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed in a garden view on level 3, room 15. Very comfortable and quite spacious for a 1 bedroom. Felt like home. Perfect location for us as we were booked to catch the catamaran off the Marina mirage for a family members birthday celebration, the mirage was literally 1 minute away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Krys, thanks for the review. Our apartments are some of the largest available on the Gold Coast, and its great to hear that it felt like a home away from home. We so glad you had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor with kitchen, 2 bathrooms (1 en suite). The decor and furniture was excellent and the views from the balcony superb. We also enjoyed the inside and outside pools and steam room.
Throughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Best views are from the upper floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dongoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Dongoo, thanks for taking the time to review Oscar on Main. You were lucky to stay in our recently refurbished 3 Bedroom Apartment, which is a fantastic place to stay for a group or family. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this resort for a couple of nights recently.
The views were beautiful, with whales giving us quite a show.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the 23rd floor, in a newly renovated room. The unit was a great size and slept 7 people comfortably. Lots of seating and a large balcony facing the ocean and a smaller balcony facing the canals and hinterland. The furnishings were modern and the room clean. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools were really nice and there was a steam room and spa . We played tennis on the well kept court and the gardens were kept nice and tidy.
The resort managers were very friendly and helpful too.
Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Would love to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank San639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi San639, thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review. We love our 3 Bedroom Apartments, which are all above level 19 and very spacious. Glad you could enjoy the facilities during your stay...and we hope you can stay longer next time too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews