We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great place clean ,great for kids, helpful staff , and got a good price simply the best would reccommend it to anyone who wants a great holiday experience rm2153

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rm2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
425
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
QLD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My partner and i stayed with our 14yo daughter in March for 3 nights in a Palm Cottage,took advantage of the boredom buster deal and saved $150 on accomodation.Cabin was lovely and clean with plenty of towels,cupboards full of plates,cups,glasses,everthing you need,just bring along your own food.Woolworths a couple of blocks away walked there going through the back gate,Slightly uphill on the way back-easy if your fit.
Exellent walking track around the park past the bird aviaries and past pool area,beautiful palm trees everywhere.My daughter loved the pool,kids and adults pool are seperate but there was little kids in with thier parents,looked like they had nappy-swimmers on?bit of a turn off!!
Birds looked a little moth-eaten,some were losing thier feathers from molting or plucking themselves with boredom.
Park is at the end of an Industrial area,back gate gos out to residential area.
Park isnt close to beach or attractions without a good drive.
Would stay again with a discount offer.More suitable for families with younger children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAEQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

What a great place to stay. I stayed with my 7 year old daughter in one of the basic cabins and had a fantastic time. Staff were great the cabin was SPOTLESS and the pool and birds kept us both entertained. 'Kids club' activities were well run. Playground and grounds all very well maintained. I love the live chat feature on their website to ask questions before you book. A great variety of accommodation available all within 20 mins or so of major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastHurrah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just returned home from Ashmore Palms today. Holidayed in a Palm Cottage with Grandchildren 12 and 18 months. This property is sheer excellence in every aspect and we and the children had just "the best time". There is absolutely nothing I would change at Ashmore Palms....an absolute credit to the Owners and Staff. Only trying this holiday for yourself could you appreciate it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grayeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here recently, hubby and 2 girls age 7. From the moment we book up until leaving, we were very amazed with the staff and service of Ashmore Palms Village. Barbara has been so wonderful to us when we spoke to her on the phone. When we arrived, Libby was very helpful in providing us all the info we need for our stay (6nights) and gave the kids activity books to keep them entertained. There were activities for kids daily, e.g. bird feeding, face painting, clown party. They also have shuttle services to and from different theme parks, and also have scheduled courtesy shuttle to Pacific fair and Surfers Paradise. The 2 pools are clean and good size - great for kids of all ages. We stayed in a Palm Cottage cabin directly opposite their playgrounds and laundry and bbq areas, which was really great. Our cabin was airconditioned, complete with everything we need, it even had a portable clothes dryer. The laundry areas have got ample clothes liner too where you can hang your clothes to dry. TV has lots of channels, there was a DVD andyou can hire DVDs at reception.

We were so happy with our stay that we brought back home some of their flyers and info sheets to show and recommend to our friends. We have been to different accommodations before with our young daughters, but Ashmore's is the best - theirs is a hard act to follow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greengemstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
2.6 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
6.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
4.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
5.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
8.8 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price range (per night): $115 - $219
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing