We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundale Motel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
452
83
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
83
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest retreatkids activitiesface paintingmorning activitiesfamily holidaydeluxe familythe gold coastsurfers paradiseevery morningmacaw mansionpalm cottageexotic birdsshort drivewalking trackgreat familyfree activitiesbird aviaries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My partner and i stayed with our 14yo daughter in March for 3 nights in a Palm Cottage,took advantage of the boredom buster deal and saved $150 on accomodation.Cabin was lovely and clean with plenty of towels,cupboards full of plates,cups,glasses,everthing you need,just bring along your own food.Woolworths a couple of blocks away walked there going through the back gate,Slightly uphill on the way back-easy if your fit.
Exellent walking track around the park past the bird aviaries and past pool area,beautiful palm trees everywhere.My daughter loved the pool,kids and adults pool are seperate but there was little kids in with thier parents,looked like they had nappy-swimmers on?bit of a turn off!!
Birds looked a little moth-eaten,some were losing thier feathers from molting or plucking themselves with boredom.
Park is at the end of an Industrial area,back gate gos out to residential area.
Park isnt close to beach or attractions without a good drive.
Would stay again with a discount offer.More suitable for families with younger children.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAEQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

What a great place to stay. I stayed with my 7 year old daughter in one of the basic cabins and had a fantastic time. Staff were great the cabin was SPOTLESS and the pool and birds kept us both entertained. 'Kids club' activities were well run. Playground and grounds all very well maintained. I love the live chat feature on their website to ask questions before you book. A great variety of accommodation available all within 20 mins or so of major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastHurrah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just returned home from Ashmore Palms today. Holidayed in a Palm Cottage with Grandchildren 12 and 18 months. This property is sheer excellence in every aspect and we and the children had just "the best time". There is absolutely nothing I would change at Ashmore Palms....an absolute credit to the Owners and Staff. Only trying this holiday for yourself could you appreciate it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grayeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here recently, hubby and 2 girls age 7. From the moment we book up until leaving, we were very amazed with the staff and service of Ashmore Palms Village. Barbara has been so wonderful to us when we spoke to her on the phone. When we arrived, Libby was very helpful in providing us all the info we need for our stay (6nights) and gave the kids activity books to keep them entertained. There were activities for kids daily, e.g. bird feeding, face painting, clown party. They also have shuttle services to and from different theme parks, and also have scheduled courtesy shuttle to Pacific fair and Surfers Paradise. The 2 pools are clean and good size - great for kids of all ages. We stayed in a Palm Cottage cabin directly opposite their playgrounds and laundry and bbq areas, which was really great. Our cabin was airconditioned, complete with everything we need, it even had a portable clothes dryer. The laundry areas have got ample clothes liner too where you can hang your clothes to dry. TV has lots of channels, there was a DVD andyou can hire DVDs at reception.

We were so happy with our stay that we brought back home some of their flyers and info sheets to show and recommend to our friends. We have been to different accommodations before with our young daughters, but Ashmore's is the best - theirs is a hard act to follow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengemstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at Ashmore Palms back in 08 on our first family trip to QLD. The facility was fabulous, our accommodation was very neat, tidy and comfortable.The pool facilities were so relaxing. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. Price wise it was very affordable for our 14 night stay. It was close to public transport and easy to get to the theme parks with the courtesy bus. You can also book your theme park tickets at reception if you need to. Hoping to get back for another stay in 2012.
We travelled in December 08 but your date thing doesnt go back that far.lol

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palm cottage which was very comfortable for a family of 4.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews