We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ashmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grampians, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Ashmore”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at Ashmore Palms back in 08 on our first family trip to QLD. The facility was fabulous, our accommodation was very neat, tidy and comfortable.The pool facilities were so relaxing. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. Price wise it was very affordable for our 14 night stay. It was close to public transport and easy to get to the theme parks with the courtesy bus. You can also book your theme park tickets at reception if you need to. Hoping to get back for another stay in 2012.
We travelled in December 08 but your date thing doesnt go back that far.lol

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palm cottage which was very comfortable for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    78
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
430
30
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
secret harbour
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Me and my family stayed at AP for 10 days i stayed in a rain forest retreat cabin.
I have 4 kids 13,10,3 and 6 months. Our rep was Rhonda she looked after me on the chat website and was very helpful and got me a fantastic package to stay at the village. The cabin was very clean and was as the pictures show online which in lots of places do not look as good as the pictures, the beds comfortable,kids room cosy and the boys loved it on the bunk beds,main bedroom was very well kept and ensuite sparkling with all the bells and whistles my 3 year old especially liked the parrots on the glass shower door!! Towels where plenty and you can change as you need more at reception,BBQ area is spotless and was well used and if you struggle to clean it reception will help. The morning activitys are very good for the younger kids with adult entertainers teaching the kids some kool dance moves etc its funny to see 15 kids diong the shopping trolley!! great effort.
It is close to all shops for food an drinks,the IGA has freshly baked rolls every morning and there is a liquor store there if you need a few coldys for your fridge.
It was around 20- 25 mins to all the theme parks and directions are readliy avaliable.If you have younger kids check there height as you need to be 120 cm plus to get on lots of rides,my 3 year old just missing out as he is 110!! Movie World our my favorite of the parks because it catered for all ages and all the kids enjoyed it the most.But be warned take a picnic as the food in these parks is pretty steep if you go to all of them it will soon cost a mini fortune with dominios charging 9 bucks for a small pizza! just do the math.
The pool area is nicely laid out and is quite small but surrounded with nice palm trees and the macaws
Over all it was a great place to stay with friendly staff there is also a great indoor skate park close by for the older kids who skate which if it rains is a great alternative GC compound.
Thanks to Rhonda and all at AP see ya next time
Kristian

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Ashmore Palms, and the second time I have reviewed this property. As with my last review we again found every aspect of this place to be excellent.

This time we were on a tighter budget so took advantage of one of the special offers, stay 4 nights and get 2 free. We had a friend and her daughter travelling with us as well, so chose the only cabin under that offer that would house all six of us - the Classic Family Villa. While obviously not as spacious as some of the more expensive cabins, it was actually quite comfortable and had adequate room for all of us. The cabin was in pretty good condition, very clean as always, and had very good kitchen appliances. The sofas in the lounge were also very comfortable. Would happily stay in this cabin again, or if we returned with just the 4 of us again we would most likely pick the Cactus Cabana or Lorikeet Lodge. One of the excellent staff showed us through one of the Lorikeet Lodge cabins and they look excellent. The value of all these cabins is excellent, especially if you get one of the special deals.

As before, all the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, nothing seems like it would be too much trouble. Our girls loved the activities again, and Trixie is still there. After returning home my 9 year old dressed up one of her barbies as Trixie, so obviously she made a bit of an impact. Again we spent a lot of time in the pools, and looking at and talking to the wonderful birds.

We are already talking about returning again at a simliar time next year,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooroolbark, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Ashmore Palms was recommended to us by friends & I researched it thoroughly on the Internet before deciding to book. We were certainly not disappointed. We upgraded to a Rainforest Retreat & were thoroughly satisfied with our decision, staying for a week in February (2 adults & 4 year-old son). The prices were excellent (we went off-peak) - so much better than a hotel.

The staff were wonderful: friendly, helpful, professional. No rude, bored or unprofessional youngsters behind the counter which was a refreshing change. The welcome pack & little goodies for our son were a pleasant surprise. We were also really impressed with the postcard we received once we got home. Lots of little details like this make you want to go back. I did all of my enquiries/bookings via the Internet & there was always an immediate response.

We would highly recommend Ashmore Palms as an alternative to a high-rise hotel. Beautiful walking track, great playgrounds & pools. Plenty of things to do if you don't feel like venturing out. We really appreciated the fact that our son could go to bed in his own room while we could stay up, watch tv, sit on the balcony etc...Full cooking facilities meant we didn't have to eat out all the time.

Beds were very comfortable, air conditioning worked fast, amazing water pressure - things that matter on a holiday. The towel rails on the balcony was also a nice touch. The RR has a washing machine & dryer too, which was well worth the extra few dollars because I didn't have a pile of washing to do when we got home.

The birds kept our son entertained. You have to meet Sam the Corella, at the entrance to the pool. Funniest bird I've ever seen! He whistles, plays peek-a-boo, dances, talks. Great fun.

There are shuttle buses to & from Ashmore Palms, but I'd definitely recommend to hire a car. We paid $300 for the 8 days & thought it was well worth it for the convenience.

We can't wait to go back there. My son was not impressed when we told him it was time to go home & still asks us every week when we can go back to QLD.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed for 4 nights for a quick family getaway and couldn't have picked a better resort, it was fantastic. Location isn't great unless you have a car but they do have a free shuttle bus. Will definatley stay there next time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
3.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.3 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
8.8 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,093 reviews
4.0 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price range (per night): $108 - $204
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing