We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Japanese food”

NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Parkwood
Price range: USD 7 - USD 18
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: NOZOMI Opened in 2013 and specializes in authentic Japanese casual style dinning including beef steak, teriyaki chicken, noodles and Sushi. We will always welcome you with warmth and friendliness to provide you with memorable and enjoyable experience.
Restaurant details
Description: NOZOMI Opened in 2013 and specializes in authentic Japanese casual style dinning including beef steak, teriyaki chicken, noodles and Sushi. We will always welcome you with warmth and friendliness to provide you with memorable and enjoyable experience.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Such a cozy and gorgeous restaurant. The food is fantastic and delicious. Great prices for the yummy food you get.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank BTB1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMIHOSHINO, Owner at NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are so pleased to hear that you felt at home and enjoyed your experience with our foods.
We look forward to serving you some more delicious dishes soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Shh... Don't tell anyone or everyone will eat at Nozomi and you won't get a table.

Our family regularly eats at Nozomi. We love it. The decor is great, the staff are always friendly and efficient and the food is awesome. The prices are low considering the quality, presentation and flavour. Compared to other restaurants it is inexpensive.

There are lots of great dishes... Try the steak...thinly sliced and delicious served with an unusually delicious salad. They have all of the usual suspects like chicken karaage, tempura everything, teriyaki this and that.

This restaurant deserves to be full all the time. It's probably because it's hidden away in a car park that it is often easy to get a table without a reservation.

It's a diamond in the rough.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank AussieDoc4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMIHOSHINO, Owner at NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank for your terrific review regarding our food and service. We're so glad that you enjoy our foods(especially salad)! We will defiantly work hard to be a glittering diamond!
We can't wait to have you dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Great food every time we come worth a visit. Fantastic staff always wanting to help, freshly cooked food by the seems of it, full of flavour and never had a complaint with the food over the 10-15 times we have been. Food comes out quickly and its BYO wine too.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank k4u2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMIHOSHINO, Owner at NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We focus on friendly service and fresh delicious foods.So we are delighted when we receive such good feedback from you!
We will work hard to keep best Japanese restaurant. Hopefully we can welcome you back again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A friend who is originally from Tokyo told me about this place and I have meaning to try it for quite some time now. Finally went there on Saturday night and now I wish I had gone earlier. The food was superb and the service was excellent. The best Agedashi Tofu and Katsu Curry I have ever had. My wife also assured me that her Udon with mixed tempura was perfect. We also sampled a salmon and scallop sashimi plate and it was so fresh and delicious. You will also find a couple of different Japanese beers on offer that you can't find in a bottle shop, so we sampled them too. We will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMIHOSHINO, Manager at NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are so happy to you enjoyed your time with our food. Also thank you for trying several of the popular foods.
We are pleased that you like these foods. Please come back to try our other foods and
we look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Time and time again, Nozomi is a great place to go for a tasty, fresh and inexpensive meal. The Restaurant is very clean, Staff are lovely and food is served promptly.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMIHOSHINO, Manager at NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear that “Best Japanese on the Gold Coast”.
We are always making an effort to serve fresh food quickly.
We look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 
Benowa, Gold Coast
 

Been to NOZOMI Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing