We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Break in Novo Sancti Petri”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bolonia Golf

View of villa from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of villa from the pool
Front of villa Villa and front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View of villa from the pool
Front of villa
Villa and front garden
Lounge area of living room
View of the pool from the upstairs balcony
dining area of living room with log burner
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom and balcony
Downstairs bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 1
outside eating area
Barbecue
Kitchen opening into dining area
Patio with barbecue and dining table
family bathroom
downstairs ensuite
view from the living room
back garden
golf course 5 minutes walk from villa
Huge La Barossa beach a short walk from the villa
Ancient Roman city and museum at nearby Bolonia
Back garden view from downstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tim B
Long Melford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Winter Break in Novo Sancti Petri”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an excellent winter break at the villa which went as advertised. Set in an ideal location, this holiday home has all you need and more. In particular, we loved the underfloor heating in the 4 bathrooms and kitchen as well as the superb BRONPI built-in fireplace ideal for burning local wood/logs. We also enjoyed the benefits of Amanda’s modernisation programme for all bathrooms and kitchen. Overall, the villa is light and airy, well laid out and easy. It has everything to make a good holiday. Outside, the front (sunny) patio is perfect for sunbathing along with a rear enclosed lawned garden. The pool opposite the villa is nearing completion having been extensively upgraded during the winter. The enclosed community is secure and the off road parking is welcome. Further afield, Novo Sancti Petri and the surrounding area offer great beaches, excellent restaurants, very good walking distance golf and places to explore. What more could you want?! Thank you Amanda for allowing us ALL to holiday in your home. It was EXCELLENT value and very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you Tim for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. It was great to hear from you while you were there too and thanks for passing on details of a few new places for us to visit. You were wonderful guests and we'd welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RintinChe...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is located in a quiet residential gated community of around forty large houses.
It is a large fully equipped property affording space .
There is a lovely pool across the way , which we had to ourselves.
I would say a car was essential .
There are beach bars aplenty and great restaurants in the nearby La Barrosa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We too love the large pool which, as you found, is often very quiet.
It is certainly useful to have a car especially as there is so much to visit within about half an hour's drive, so we find we have a few days out and then some days just walking to the beach and local restaurants.
Thanks again and we hope we can welcome you back to the villa some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the villa and the area.
If you are ever over this way again we'd love to welcome you back.
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anita M
1 review
“Spanish Spain”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely part of Spain that is still very Spanish. The villa is well equipped with all mod cons, a lovely outdoor patio with a BBQ and pretty garden. The swimming pool is just across the private road and is very secluded. A short walk across the back of the Par 3 golf course brings you to local restaurants, shops, the main golf course and the fabulous beach - You can walk for miles !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Sounds like you enjoyed the area as much as we do. The beach is regularly voted one of the best in Europe, it really is wonderful.
Hope we can welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfvro
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant friends getaway - perfect choice!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had never traveled to this part of Spain before and were delighted with the location of this house. Very accessible to the beach, shops, restaurants and golf - we couldn't have asked for more. The owners obviously look after this property well and it is clean, spacious and very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the BBQ and outside eating area - lovely evenings sitting outside with our friends. They had also given us some great tips on good local restaurants. The pool across the road is great and was very quiet throughout our stay. Beautiful local beach and we enjoyed being able to walk there easily - some very nice beach bars! All in all a fabulous holiday and we would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside dining facilities
Liked least: I liked it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to send you great review. Beach, lovely restaurants, eating outside - sounds like you had a really good holiday, I'm so pleased to hear that. You make me want to get back there right now!
Look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing