We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,261)
Filter reviews
4,261 results
Traveller rating
2,896
954
274
89
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,896
954
274
89
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga holiday side sea view golf course golf trip play golf lovely hotel entertainment every night to suit all tastes buffet food public areas are beach bar per day mini club family room animation team hotel is situated beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 4,261 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I was put off by the sparrows in the dining room. The food was in the open and it was possible for the birds to alight.In one of the restaurants I saw sparrows picking on the exposed cheese.There was no facility for a singsong in the bar area.Irish people like to sing and enjoy themselves but the management did not approve. The rooms were fitted with a security safe but it cost €3 per day to use it. Such a facility should be included in the overall price of the room.The pool and beach facilities were eexcellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank mickthemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Mick,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus.


We are very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest´s wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Spent 3 nights HB here for a ladies golf trip. Hotel was excellent - definitely 5 Star. Very well trained courteous staff. Facilities are really good with a Spa, swimming pool and excellent Beauty therapy centre. The Rooms are well presented with modern ensuite bathroom. Good quality products for your use in the bathroom which were replaced every day.
The restaurant was bright, well decorated and staffed with sufficient staff to make service efficient and fast. The food is cooking as you wait at the buffet style meals. An amazing variety of different food types to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with terraces opening onto the garden/beach seemed to be an excellent choice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaraJaneLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sara Jane,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were on a golf trip for a week in early October.
When we arrived at the reception, I told that we had booked a room with Sea View. We had paid about € 140 extra for this.
The receptionist did not believe that the room, we had got, was with Sea View, but his colleague told him, that it was.
When we got up to the room, there was only Side Sea View from the very last meter in front of the balcony.
We immediately informed the reception about this and asked for another room with the Sea View, we had paid extra for. The female receptionist was very annoyed by our wishes, but after a long time we got another room in another wing where the balcony turned south but still not directly towards the sea. I will rate this as Side Sea View.
However, we gave up discussing with receptionist, but if we are to visit this hotel again, we will be very precise in our next room reservation.
The room had a reasonable size, although there was no room for a chair at the desk!
Nice bathroom and everything was clean.
Free wifi and a 1½ l. bottle of water every day – good service.
A bit odd that you had to pay € 3 a day for the safe! This should be for free at a hotel at this standard and price.
The restaurant is very big, and I guess the architect was absent in university, the day they learned about acoustics!
The buffet in the morning and in the evening was enormous and varied, and the food very well cooked.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Torben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfill all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A very nice resort situated between two lovely golf courses and a huge sandy beach.

We were all inclusive and the food was plentiful and very varied.

At times the service was a bit curt - but with no cash to handle, tips are week-to-week and smiles were rare - especially at the bar

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Roy,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus and want to thank you for sharing with us.

Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will of course take note of your valuable feedback, and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This was our second time to visit this hotel and it did not disappoint. A large hotel but very well run with lots of space. In our case with two good golf courses in front of the hotel and a large, beautiful and sandy beach to the rear we had everything we wanted, including lovely weather.

Room Tip: the ideal room is one which faces onto the pools and where there is sun on the balcony during the day
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill5292016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bill,

First of all we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus for your most recent holiday.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal Andalus


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews