We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
7
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I stayed with my fiance in Agnanti Holiday Club this August and we had a fantastic holiday! The pool is nice, the club is fairly quiet and our apartment was clean and very comfortable. Sarakina is fairly isolated but we walked down to Laganas strip almost every day (it takes around 15 minutes at most) and then often to the beach/ Cameo Island too. The owners Yannis and Nikos could not have been more friendly and helpful - and they make a lovely omelette too! :) We also loved the holiday club dog Tulla who slept silently by the pool most days, such a little darling! The only issue we had was the lack of wifi. Overall a fabulous trip and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JadeAlexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Firstly, the man who runs the place appears to be a nice man, so it pains me to write this. The hotel/apartment complex is dire. The rooms are not cleaned daily, the sheets are not changed, the showers are full of lime scale - and rarely functional - as getting hot water is a gamble. For the entire stay, Wi-fi was promised to us, yet we did not get a single day of it. Genuinely would have preferred for them to tell us they do not have it rather than lie and say it was 'working perfectly' before we arrived. Aside from that, has a nice pool, the air conditioning works well (most likely as you have to pay for its use on arrival), and the food, when it finally arrives is not bad. The hotel lacks basic necessities such as hair driers, irons and other things which are found in (almost) every hotel room in the world. I wouldn't recommend a stay, as I myself and the remainder of my travelling party would not even consider returning to the place.
I feel that if they were to simply hire more people, the hotel experience would have improved tenfold, managing the main desk, bar, restaurant and all of the guests for only two people was a task that they simply could not achieve.
If you're not a big fan of hot showers, cleanliness and quick service, this may just be the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Had to find another location for seven people as we could not use the villa originally booked. Got a good deal with the prices, and such a friendly and wonderful service. The location is also wonderful and the apartments are spacey. Jannis is a great cook, although the cooking sometimes takes more time that intended. Really recommend this place.

While we were there, a wedding was also organised at the location. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ristosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Such a shame that the owners of this holiday club don't care a bit more about their customers and service. The overall look of the Holiday club (exterior, swimming pool) is nice. That's why it was such a shame to discover upon our arrival that the apartment was just plain dirty (hairs in the shower, bugs in the corners), that the matress should have been replaced ages ago (there were holes in it) and that there were no pans in the kitchen to cook with. Once indicated to the owners they tried to help us (cleaned the shower and bought pans) but told us they couldn't do anything about the matress. When staying 10 days in the same apartment we expected to get clean towels at least a couple of times but this seemed to be quite hard, we had to ask for it ourselves. Also the cleaning lady definately needs a course, we couldn't notice that she'd passed by. Last but not least there was no wifi available, which was pretty inconvenient as well. We still had a good holiday since we decided to not let this ruin our vacation, but we definately expected more of this Holiday club.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Be careful! These people are frauds! We have had a conformed reservation from Dec. 2013 and we have paid with no objections or else a month ago. But couple of days ago we were terribly surprised by the hotel management that because of overbooking our stay there is cancelled. And that happens 10 days before the start of our dreamed holiday. I was talking to my children / 8 and 9 years/ about the lovely place, where we'll spend our vacation. Now what to tell them? How to explain to so small children that there are bad people for whom money and profit are the most important things in their life? MIND THIS HOTEL! YOU CAN LOOSE YOUR HOLIDAY IF YOU BOOK HERE!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Karanfilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews