We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,321
509
142
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
509
142
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team beach bar main restaurant sea view meze restaurant evening entertainment the michael jackson tribute beach volleyball kids club show cooking aqua aerobics turtle island pirate ship walk along the beach baby turtles great holiday motor boat
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The bonus at this hotel is definitely the staff from management, reception, bar staff, waiters/waitress and cleaners all of who always go the extra mile to ensure your holiday is " PERFECT "
As you can all probably see I have visited this hotel on numerous occasions now ( twice a year since 2003), Many will say that is boring but when you find an establishment that provides everything that ticks "your box" 100% why waste time and energy looking elsewhere.
My recipe for my kind of holiday is:-
1) Location.
2) Well equipped rooms.
3) Excellent food.
4) Cleanliness
5) Friendly staff
Mix all of the above together and I return from my holiday completely over indulged as at the Louis Zante Beach this is provided by the bucketload.

It never fails to amaze me how many of us return time and time again, for me and many others it is that little piece of paradise we crave for a holiday.
If you are contemplating going here just Do It - or if like me you`re returning again enjoy your next visit, you won`t be disappointed

Room tip: If you suffer from mobility issues you will find all areas of this hotel completely accessible, very important as our joints get older!!!!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Management and staff at the Louis Zante Beach thank you for your loyalty through all these years and for posting such a lovely and heartwarming review online.

We are all thrilled to read that you have, deeply, appreciated every single aspect of your stay. Providing the most relaxing experience and a holiday to remember is our ultimate goal hence we are very excited to see that we have succeeded. We are delighted to know that the high standard of service from our friendly and enthusiastic team, the large selection of our buffet and the beautiful ,convenient location have lived up to your expectations. We are all committed in providing a memorable experience to all our guests.
Thanking you for the high recommendation we hope that you will grant us the pleasure of hosting you again at the Louis Zante Beach in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The holiday in this hotel was amazing! I recommend this hotel!
The hotel area is very large, tidy and beautiful. Rooms are simple but tidy and clean. Large and comfortable beds. Food is very tasty, a great choice. Very delicious pizza, seafood, desserts, ice cream, and, of course, white wine. Outstanding sandy beach, you will not need water boots. A great and spacious swimming pool, a lot of sun beds and easy to get it. In the evening entertainment is held. Very helpful and polite hotel staff. Thank you for your wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Viktorija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017


Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing to visit Louis Zante Beach and for writing this adorable and honest review.
It is an absolute delight to read that you highly appreciated the genuine friendliness and efforts of our widely praised team, the high cleaning standard, plentiful cuisine and the privileged location. Knowing that we have managed to offer you a holiday to remember is the best reward we could get as nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction.

It would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Our 2nd visit to this hotel and as usual everything was perfect!. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean and Rooms are kept clean with a daily maid service. Staff are pleasant and always smiling and ready to chat. Bar service is brilliant, never had to queue at all. Plenty of choice for food to suit all needs. Perfectly situated on the beach. Staff very kindly sent me wine and fruit for my Birthday which was a pleasant surprise ( Thank you ). I would like to mention Vagellis ( Groundsman ) who was so nice and such a pleasure to talk to.
One very small gripe is that it astounds me as to just how many people were picking up bread at mealtimes with bare hands and not using the cloths provided with which to handle it. Maybe a small sign or illustration on the bread counter may get the message across. Thanks to all staff at the Zante beach for a great holiday!

Room tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Popsicle5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for all your beautiful comments concerning your recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

Knowing that you valued the feeling of relaxation and peacefulness as created by the magnificent landscape fills us with joy. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the rich variety of our buffet options, the excellent standards of cleanliness along with the genuine friendliness of our professional team members in all departments.

Thanking you for all your sincere words, it is our pleasure that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at Louis Zante Beach.Both Management and Team are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

As usual i'll give my own thoughts of this hotel and break it into sections.
We stayed with our two friends in rooms 103 and 104,103 had a car park and forest view and 104 had a sea view ,both rooms were in the main hotel and had easy access to the restaurant and the main bar and had easy access to the pool etc.
The hotel had a few rough edges which i'm sure will be addressed during it's closed period.

Reception
Nice and friendly and always there to give advice.

Rooms
Our room 103 had plenty of storage ,a bath with a shower ,fridge ,safe (which costs 3.5 Euros a day .The air con worked a treat and everything was kept clean throughout the week

Restaurant
The food was varied and we always found a nice selection of foods to eat at all sittings .

Pool area
We were always able to get a sun bed either around the pool or on the grassed area .
There weren't many children on site during our week ,but I understand that during the summer months the pool can get rather crowded. We found that the pool temperature was a bit cool to say the least ,but ok once you've been in for a while.

The Beach and Sea
The beach is a few meters from the grassed area and the main pool .The sea was quite cold at first ,but ok once your in for a while .You can walk along the beach to the right of the hotel and visit quite a number of bars etc.

I used the Fitness room a few times and was pleasantly surprised at the level and quality of equipment (which Ledra Beach should take note of) .
Even though we stayed early October the temperature during the day was 75/80 but ,if you holiday at this time it gets very chilly first thing and during the evening .

We had a great week at this hotel and found everything first rate.

Room tip: 104 has a sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for posting this adorable review concerning your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are very happy to know that all the elements were to your utmost liking ; the excellence of our staff, the high level of our housekeeping services, the careful selection of the food on offer, the wonderful beach right in front of the hotel, combined with our beautiful extensive gardens.Your touching words represent our best reward.

Thanking you for your high recommendation, it would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach in the near future!!!

Warm regards,.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked this hotel having stayed here before . A big party used the Louis for our Wedding holiday . We cannot praise the staff enough for the hospitality they showed all our guest , age ranges from 1yr right through to 60's . Rooms where kept spotless , I needed somewhere to hang my wedding dress , the maintenance guys came along and made a hanging point for it . Nothing was too much trouble . Entertainment staff where great fun without being intrusive and worked their socks off , on the go all day !!! Food was suitable for all taste . We had a coach booked to pick up our guest , not just from our hotel but from surrounding areas , they where made to feel very welcome even booking cabs on our return at 02:30 in the morning . Reception staff where always helpful and very pleasant , answered all our questions . We had a beautiful room in the main building with uninterrupted stunning sea views , we couldn't have had a better holiday . Thank you so much to EVERYONE at Louis Zante Beach . We will see you again .

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank 1JulieG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of Louis Zante Beach we would like to thank you for these beautiful, touching words used to describe your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear your lovely praise for the high standard of service from our outstandingly friendly staff, the rich variety of our tasty buffet options and the privileged location. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we succeeded.

It would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews