We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,292
487
137
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
487
137
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamasian restaurantbeach barmain restaurantsea viewevening entertainmentthe michael jackson tributebeach volleyballkids clubshow cookingaqua aerobicsturtle islandpirate shipgreat holidaywalk along the beachon tapbaby turtles
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The holiday in this hotel was amazing! I recommend this hotel!
The hotel area is very large, tidy and beautiful. Rooms are simple but tidy and clean. Large and comfortable beds. Food is very tasty, a great choice. Very delicious pizza, seafood, desserts, ice cream, and, of course, white wine. Outstanding sandy beach, you will not need water boots. A great and spacious swimming pool, a lot of sun beds and easy to get it. In the evening entertainment is held. Very helpful and polite hotel staff. Thank you for your wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nesvarbu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017


Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing to visit Louis Zante Beach and for writing this adorable and honest review.
It is an absolute delight to read that you highly appreciated the genuine friendliness and efforts of our widely praised team, the high cleaning standard, plentiful cuisine and the privileged location. Knowing that we have managed to offer you a holiday to remember is the best reward we could get as nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction.

It would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Our 2nd visit to this hotel and as usual everything was perfect!. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean and Rooms are kept clean with a daily maid service. Staff are pleasant and always smiling and ready to chat. Bar service is brilliant, never had to queue at all. Plenty of choice for food to suit all needs. Perfectly situated on the beach. Staff very kindly sent me wine and fruit for my Birthday which was a pleasant surprise ( Thank you ). I would like to mention Vagellis ( Groundsman ) who was so nice and such a pleasure to talk to.
One very small gripe is that it astounds me as to just how many people were picking up bread at mealtimes with bare hands and not using the cloths provided with which to handle it. Maybe a small sign or illustration on the bread counter may get the message across. Thanks to all staff at the Zante beach for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Popsicle5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for all your beautiful comments concerning your recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

Knowing that you valued the feeling of relaxation and peacefulness as created by the magnificent landscape fills us with joy. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the rich variety of our buffet options, the excellent standards of cleanliness along with the genuine friendliness of our professional team members in all departments.

Thanking you for all your sincere words, it is our pleasure that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at Louis Zante Beach.Both Management and Team are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

As usual i'll give my own thoughts of this hotel and break it into sections.
We stayed with our two friends in rooms 103 and 104,103 had a car park and forest view and 104 had a sea view ,both rooms were in the main hotel and had easy access to the restaurant and the main bar and had easy access to the pool etc.
The hotel had a few rough edges which i'm sure will be addressed during it's closed period.

Reception
Nice and friendly and always there to give advice.

Rooms
Our room 103 had plenty of storage ,a bath with a shower ,fridge ,safe (which costs 3.5 Euros a day .The air con worked a treat and everything was kept clean throughout the week

Restaurant
The food was varied and we always found a nice selection of foods to eat at all sittings .

Pool area
We were always able to get a sun bed either around the pool or on the grassed area .
There weren't many children on site during our week ,but I understand that during the summer months the pool can get rather crowded. We found that the pool temperature was a bit cool to say the least ,but ok once you've been in for a while.

The Beach and Sea
The beach is a few meters from the grassed area and the main pool .The sea was quite cold at first ,but ok once your in for a while .You can walk along the beach to the right of the hotel and visit quite a number of bars etc.

I used the Fitness room a few times and was pleasantly surprised at the level and quality of equipment (which Ledra Beach should take note of) .
Even though we stayed early October the temperature during the day was 75/80 but ,if you holiday at this time it gets very chilly first thing and during the evening .

We had a great week at this hotel and found everything first rate.

Room Tip: 104 has a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for posting this adorable review concerning your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are very happy to know that all the elements were to your utmost liking ; the excellence of our staff, the high level of our housekeeping services, the careful selection of the food on offer, the wonderful beach right in front of the hotel, combined with our beautiful extensive gardens.Your touching words represent our best reward.

Thanking you for your high recommendation, it would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach in the near future!!!

Warm regards,.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked this hotel having stayed here before . A big party used the Louis for our Wedding holiday . We cannot praise the staff enough for the hospitality they showed all our guest , age ranges from 1yr right through to 60's . Rooms where kept spotless , I needed somewhere to hang my wedding dress , the maintenance guys came along and made a hanging point for it . Nothing was too much trouble . Entertainment staff where great fun without being intrusive and worked their socks off , on the go all day !!! Food was suitable for all taste . We had a coach booked to pick up our guest , not just from our hotel but from surrounding areas , they where made to feel very welcome even booking cabs on our return at 02:30 in the morning . Reception staff where always helpful and very pleasant , answered all our questions . We had a beautiful room in the main building with uninterrupted stunning sea views , we couldn't have had a better holiday . Thank you so much to EVERYONE at Louis Zante Beach . We will see you again .

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of Louis Zante Beach we would like to thank you for these beautiful, touching words used to describe your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear your lovely praise for the high standard of service from our outstandingly friendly staff, the rich variety of our tasty buffet options and the privileged location. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we succeeded.

It would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had a lovely holiday with family and weather was exceptionally hot which made the holiday. Hotel is lovely but not a Platinum. Some rooms were left needing TLC especially the bathrooms my daughter had a beautiful room but the bathroom was very worn an dirty. Food was good but unfortunately most of the time Luke warm . the pool is far too small for the hotel but luckily we were not in main season, and although proceeds go,to,protecting turtles we tought charging for sunbeds on beach a little cheeky.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for all your nice comments regarding the friendliness of our staff as well as the superb and easily accessible location.
However, we are saddened by the fact that your expectations were not totally met by our hotel. Your comments regarding our cuisine came as a surprise as we strive hard to offer a buffet of a constant quality. Kindly be informed that the beach is public and part of the conservation area, and as such all the income collected from the sunbeds do go for the protection of the turtles. Hotel takes no responsibility over it.
Thank you for pointing out some aspects which will be taken into consideration for future improvements as your opinion truly matters.

Thanking you for staying with us, we hope that you will grant the Louis Hotels- either in Greece or Cyprus -the opportunity to host you in order to provide you with the excellent experience and the high standards they are well known for.


Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews