We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Our 2nd visit to this hotel and as usual everything was perfect!. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean and Rooms are kept clean with a daily maid service. Staff are pleasant and always smiling and ready to chat. Bar service is brilliant, never had to queue at all. Plenty of choice for food to suit all needs. Perfectly situated on the beach. Staff very kindly sent me wine and fruit for my Birthday which was a pleasant surprise ( Thank you ). I would like to mention Vagellis ( Groundsman ) who was so nice and such a pleasure to talk to.
One very small gripe is that it astounds me as to just how many people were picking up bread at mealtimes with bare hands and not using the cloths provided with which to handle it. Maybe a small sign or illustration on the bread counter may get the message across. Thanks to all staff at the Zante beach for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Popsicle5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for all your beautiful comments concerning your recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

Knowing that you valued the feeling of relaxation and peacefulness as created by the magnificent landscape fills us with joy. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the rich variety of our buffet options, the excellent standards of cleanliness along with the genuine friendliness of our professional team members in all departments.

Thanking you for all your sincere words, it is our pleasure that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at Louis Zante Beach.Both Management and Team are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

As usual i'll give my own thoughts of this hotel and break it into sections.
We stayed with our two friends in rooms 103 and 104,103 had a car park and forest view and 104 had a sea view ,both rooms were in the main hotel and had easy access to the restaurant and the main bar and had easy access to the pool etc.
The hotel had a few rough edges which i'm sure will be addressed during it's closed period.

Reception
Nice and friendly and always there to give advice.

Rooms
Our room 103 had plenty of storage ,a bath with a shower ,fridge ,safe (which costs 3.5 Euros a day .The air con worked a treat and everything was kept clean throughout the week

Restaurant
The food was varied and we always found a nice selection of foods to eat at all sittings .

Pool area
We were always able to get a sun bed either around the pool or on the grassed area .
There weren't many children on site during our week ,but I understand that during the summer months the pool can get rather crowded. We found that the pool temperature was a bit cool to say the least ,but ok once you've been in for a while.

The Beach and Sea
The beach is a few meters from the grassed area and the main pool .The sea was quite cold at first ,but ok once your in for a while .You can walk along the beach to the right of the hotel and visit quite a number of bars etc.

I used the Fitness room a few times and was pleasantly surprised at the level and quality of equipment (which Ledra Beach should take note of) .
Even though we stayed early October the temperature during the day was 75/80 but ,if you holiday at this time it gets very chilly first thing and during the evening .

We had a great week at this hotel and found everything first rate.

Room Tip: 104 has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank raybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for posting this adorable review concerning your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are very happy to know that all the elements were to your utmost liking ; the excellence of our staff, the high level of our housekeeping services, the careful selection of the food on offer, the wonderful beach right in front of the hotel, combined with our beautiful extensive gardens.Your touching words represent our best reward.

Thanking you for your high recommendation, it would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach in the near future!!!

Warm regards,.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked this hotel having stayed here before . A big party used the Louis for our Wedding holiday . We cannot praise the staff enough for the hospitality they showed all our guest , age ranges from 1yr right through to 60's . Rooms where kept spotless , I needed somewhere to hang my wedding dress , the maintenance guys came along and made a hanging point for it . Nothing was too much trouble . Entertainment staff where great fun without being intrusive and worked their socks off , on the go all day !!! Food was suitable for all taste . We had a coach booked to pick up our guest , not just from our hotel but from surrounding areas , they where made to feel very welcome even booking cabs on our return at 02:30 in the morning . Reception staff where always helpful and very pleasant , answered all our questions . We had a beautiful room in the main building with uninterrupted stunning sea views , we couldn't have had a better holiday . Thank you so much to EVERYONE at Louis Zante Beach . We will see you again .

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of Louis Zante Beach we would like to thank you for these beautiful, touching words used to describe your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear your lovely praise for the high standard of service from our outstandingly friendly staff, the rich variety of our tasty buffet options and the privileged location. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we succeeded.

It would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had a lovely holiday with family and weather was exceptionally hot which made the holiday. Hotel is lovely but not a Platinum. Some rooms were left needing TLC especially the bathrooms my daughter had a beautiful room but the bathroom was very worn an dirty. Food was good but unfortunately most of the time Luke warm . the pool is far too small for the hotel but luckily we were not in main season, and although proceeds go,to,protecting turtles we tought charging for sunbeds on beach a little cheeky.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for all your nice comments regarding the friendliness of our staff as well as the superb and easily accessible location.
However, we are saddened by the fact that your expectations were not totally met by our hotel. Your comments regarding our cuisine came as a surprise as we strive hard to offer a buffet of a constant quality. Kindly be informed that the beach is public and part of the conservation area, and as such all the income collected from the sunbeds do go for the protection of the turtles. Hotel takes no responsibility over it.
Thank you for pointing out some aspects which will be taken into consideration for future improvements as your opinion truly matters.

Thanking you for staying with us, we hope that you will grant the Louis Hotels- either in Greece or Cyprus -the opportunity to host you in order to provide you with the excellent experience and the high standards they are well known for.


Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just got back from a 10 day stay.The hotel is very nice , the staff are very friendly very clean even at end of season. The hotel is situated right on sea front only down side you have to pay for sunbeds on beach (4euros)Good variety of food could do with being a bit hotter though.rooms were comfotable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniabartlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience .

We are pleased to know that most of the elements were to your utmost liking; the excellence of our staff, the high level of our housekeeping service, the careful selection and the variety of our cuisine, the wonderful beach right in front of the hotel, combined with our beautiful extensive gardens. Your satisfaction represent our best reward.
Kindly be informed that the beach is public and part of the conservation area, and as such all the income collected from the sunbeds do go for the protection of the turtles. Hotel takes no responsibility over it.
Once again thank you for the recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon!

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.7 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
2.3 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
9.7 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
0.4 km away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $205 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing