We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,321
509
142
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
509
142
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team beach bar main restaurant sea view meze restaurant evening entertainment the michael jackson tribute beach volleyball kids club show cooking aqua aerobics turtle island pirate ship walk along the beach baby turtles great holiday motor boat
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

As usual i'll give my own thoughts of this hotel and break it into sections.
We stayed with our two friends in rooms 103 and 104,103 had a car park and forest view and 104 had a sea view ,both rooms were in the main hotel and had easy access to the restaurant and the main bar and had easy access to the pool etc.
The hotel had a few rough edges which i'm sure will be addressed during it's closed period.

Reception
Nice and friendly and always there to give advice.

Rooms
Our room 103 had plenty of storage ,a bath with a shower ,fridge ,safe (which costs 3.5 Euros a day .The air con worked a treat and everything was kept clean throughout the week

Restaurant
The food was varied and we always found a nice selection of foods to eat at all sittings .

Pool area
We were always able to get a sun bed either around the pool or on the grassed area .
There weren't many children on site during our week ,but I understand that during the summer months the pool can get rather crowded. We found that the pool temperature was a bit cool to say the least ,but ok once you've been in for a while.

The Beach and Sea
The beach is a few meters from the grassed area and the main pool .The sea was quite cold at first ,but ok once your in for a while .You can walk along the beach to the right of the hotel and visit quite a number of bars etc.

I used the Fitness room a few times and was pleasantly surprised at the level and quality of equipment (which Ledra Beach should take note of) .
Even though we stayed early October the temperature during the day was 75/80 but ,if you holiday at this time it gets very chilly first thing and during the evening .

We had a great week at this hotel and found everything first rate.

Room tip: 104 has a sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for posting this adorable review concerning your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are very happy to know that all the elements were to your utmost liking ; the excellence of our staff, the high level of our housekeeping services, the careful selection of the food on offer, the wonderful beach right in front of the hotel, combined with our beautiful extensive gardens.Your touching words represent our best reward.

Thanking you for your high recommendation, it would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach in the near future!!!

Warm regards,.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked this hotel having stayed here before . A big party used the Louis for our Wedding holiday . We cannot praise the staff enough for the hospitality they showed all our guest , age ranges from 1yr right through to 60's . Rooms where kept spotless , I needed somewhere to hang my wedding dress , the maintenance guys came along and made a hanging point for it . Nothing was too much trouble . Entertainment staff where great fun without being intrusive and worked their socks off , on the go all day !!! Food was suitable for all taste . We had a coach booked to pick up our guest , not just from our hotel but from surrounding areas , they where made to feel very welcome even booking cabs on our return at 02:30 in the morning . Reception staff where always helpful and very pleasant , answered all our questions . We had a beautiful room in the main building with uninterrupted stunning sea views , we couldn't have had a better holiday . Thank you so much to EVERYONE at Louis Zante Beach . We will see you again .

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank 1JulieG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of Louis Zante Beach we would like to thank you for these beautiful, touching words used to describe your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear your lovely praise for the high standard of service from our outstandingly friendly staff, the rich variety of our tasty buffet options and the privileged location. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we succeeded.

It would be an honor to have you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had a lovely holiday with family and weather was exceptionally hot which made the holiday. Hotel is lovely but not a Platinum. Some rooms were left needing TLC especially the bathrooms my daughter had a beautiful room but the bathroom was very worn an dirty. Food was good but unfortunately most of the time Luke warm . the pool is far too small for the hotel but luckily we were not in main season, and although proceeds go,to,protecting turtles we tought charging for sunbeds on beach a little cheeky.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for all your nice comments regarding the friendliness of our staff as well as the superb and easily accessible location.
However, we are saddened by the fact that your expectations were not totally met by our hotel. Your comments regarding our cuisine came as a surprise as we strive hard to offer a buffet of a constant quality. Kindly be informed that the beach is public and part of the conservation area, and as such all the income collected from the sunbeds do go for the protection of the turtles. Hotel takes no responsibility over it.
Thank you for pointing out some aspects which will be taken into consideration for future improvements as your opinion truly matters.

Thanking you for staying with us, we hope that you will grant the Louis Hotels- either in Greece or Cyprus -the opportunity to host you in order to provide you with the excellent experience and the high standards they are well known for.


Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just got back from a 10 day stay.The hotel is very nice , the staff are very friendly very clean even at end of season. The hotel is situated right on sea front only down side you have to pay for sunbeds on beach (4euros)Good variety of food could do with being a bit hotter though.rooms were comfotable.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soniabartlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience .

We are pleased to know that most of the elements were to your utmost liking; the excellence of our staff, the high level of our housekeeping service, the careful selection and the variety of our cuisine, the wonderful beach right in front of the hotel, combined with our beautiful extensive gardens. Your satisfaction represent our best reward.
Kindly be informed that the beach is public and part of the conservation area, and as such all the income collected from the sunbeds do go for the protection of the turtles. Hotel takes no responsibility over it.
Once again thank you for the recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon!

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I have to admit when my husband and I initially arrived at this hotel we were a little disappointed. I think the high number of 5 star rated reviews had overinflated our expectations (& in comparison with other similar hotels we've stayed in - on first look).
However initial impressions aren't always a true reflection as we started to find out as we got into our stay.
The staff here are friendly & helpful. Restaurant staff particularly go out their way to make guests feel welcome.
The food is fantastic with a different theme each evening in the main restaurant. I have to say the BEST DESSERT selection we have EVER come across at an all inclusive resort. Usually dessert is the bit that AI resorts lack in so I never expect much but not at this hotel! Esp loved the cream cakes (the cookie & the strawberry ones!!) The Meze experience was lovely - an authentic Greek experience. Very good choice of cocktails, soft drinks, hot drinks. However, the red wine was not to my taste - the refridgerated machine it came out of was cold which didn't feel right. Beer was good though & you get proper red wine in the Meze.
Bottled drinking water supplied in the room and refreshed daily (nice touch). Kettle & tea & coffee also supplied as well as shower gel & hand wash.
Lovely setting for the snack bar overlooking the beach.
Everywhere is spotless, rooms cleaned every day, gardens around the hotel very pretty & well maintained.
Table tennis (free) & pool tables (2 euros) on site. Activities like aqua aerobics, beach volley ball, darts going on all day except for Monday's which is the entertainment teams day off. There is a pirate ship play park in the centre of the grounds which would be great for kids. Small library in the reps greeting area if you run out of books.

The areas for improvement are:
The room was very small, bathroom worn & dated (but beds were comfortable).
Only one (not big) pool & baby pool for a very large hotel - it's surprising because there's a lot of space in the grounds. It was a good shape for swimming lengths when quiet though.
Gym in very poor repair with majority of cardio machines broken (some are not really safe to use) and nothing to fix the weights onto the bar. Also there is a smoking area directly outside the gym (the front of the gym area is all open) - Really didn't appreciate breathing in cigarette smoke when trying to do a healthy work out!! There are lots of smoking areas throughout the hotel, think the hotel should consider making this small bit none smoking.
We read the comments re paying for the safe in other people's reviews before we went so we didn't take any valuables so we didn't have to use (thank you reviewers!). Agree with other reviewers the price per day is cheeky!
We didn't go to any of the evening entertainment because it is all outside & in October the temperature really drops at night. It may be that this is the only month where it is an issue (so limited benefit in changing) but all the other hotels we've been too had an indoor area for evening entertainment for the months where it's cooler so it's never been a noticed problem before. Same for dining, there isn't much indoor seating so everyone was back in their coats, scarfs & travelling clothes at dinner!

LOCATION & Places to visit: hotel is right on the beach. Sea is warm, shallow & clear. If you look carefully there are a fair few starfish. Beach stretches for miles. Lovely but littered with rubbish & cigarette butts - it's a shame there are people that take no responsibility for the environment (or others enjoying it).
Walk right out of the hotel and you'll reach Laganas, left towards Kalamaki, both a bit gaudy (not really for us but stuff going on if that's what you like).
We hired an open top jeep from 'Euro hire.' So much fun. Better price (We paid 60 Euros for 2 day hire) if you book online and you still collect from the guy at reception so it's convenient. We went to Zante town and Bohali castle (beautiful locations and views). These were only 20 minutes away. We drove to the viewing point for shipwreck beach at the top of the island - worth a look & nice pathways/ views from the cliffs here. We also went to 'Fantasy Mini Golf' in Tsvilli which was lots of fun.
On the last day we went on a 3 stop turtle spotting, Marathonisi beach, blue caves speedboat tour with Yellow Submarine. The company gets poor reviews in peak season but actually at end of season we found it fantastic value at 30 Euros (inc pick up) - esp with a speed boat & captain all to ourselves. He also dropped us back directly on the beach outside the hotel. I have reviewed separately.
You can also walk past Laganas to the port and Cameo island (takes 50 mins each way). Cameo island is a pretty spot. Unfortunately there was a wedding on the day we went so we paid 5 Euros each to enter the island but most of it was off limits. There was a drink in with the price though & it's a nice viewpoint from the bar.

Overall very pleasant stay and good value for 10 days (esp as our taxi to & from the airport was inc in our holiday package).

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nat_531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost let us thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach for your recent holiday and for sharing your valuable comments online.
It is indeed very heart-warming to read that you highly appreciated our tasteful and high quality cuisine, our professional staff and immaculate cleanliness as well as the marvellous premises and location.Your generous words represent our best reward.
Rest assured that your valuable comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements as your opinion truly matters.
Thanking you for your recommendation, we are eager to welcome you at the Louis Zante Beach once again in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews