We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
545
147
67
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
147
67
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmaster suitepool areapiesroad noisetea and coffeebreakfast roombeach frontsmall hotelsmall balconysuperior roomplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantsfantastic locationlovely little hotelrooms are lovelylove boat
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fab time at the Aqua Vatos. Everything was perfect. If I were to nit pick the bathroom was tiny. But It certainly diddnt bother us. The breakfasts were lovely. Free tea and coffee all day long. The pool was gorgeous. And the hotel was well placed for Everything! We will certainly return to the beautiful Aqua Vatos, . We are returning to Santorini next week. But this hotel was booked up. So sad we were...next time defo!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarciaJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. The location is perfect as it's extremely close by to everything, including the beach, restaurants, cocktail bars, shops and the bus stop to Fira and Oia.

The rooms are very stylish and clean with a large comfortable bed, balcony, fridge,tv and a fantastic modern power shower. There was plenty of storage for clothes.

Lovely large pool in a pretty garden which is great for swimming and has plenty of comfortable sun loungers and chairs.

There are also different size rooms that you can choose from to suit your budget, all very good value for Kamari and Santorini.

Drinks are served all day at the pool bar by the very friendly barman Costas.

Breakfast is great with a large selection including freshly baked Greek pastries.

Rania and Miltos on reception are so friendly and helpful.In fact everyone working here are all lovely and so kind and they all helped me with some new Greek words I was trying to learn.

I was so happy here, I didn't want to leave.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank CMB_0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a week with Thomson in Acqua Vatos and were monumentally disappointed. The "boutique" hotel is basically a B&B, and a very basic one at that.

Location was fine (though Kamari beach is very ordinary, and Oia is a much nicer place). Staff friendly but minimal contact.

Our room was sold as having a garden view, in truth it was tiny and looked out at a bit of scrubland and backed on to a busy car park. The bed was very uncomfortable and was fixed to one side of the wall. Not great for 2 people at all. Furnishings were basic and not at all as the pictures indicated.

A hanging rail and one chest, no table inside and a tiny TV. Bathroom was minuscule and the shower had no door and so sprayed water all over the floor each time it was used. The bathroom was never cleaned and thick long hairs from a previous guest remained for a whole week. I think we must have had the worst room in the hotel. Tatty wash towels and beach towels not once replaced.

Every noise could be heard all night. Shouting, talking, sneezing and singing- we heard all of them, every day... absolutely awful. There was underwear outside a room one night from the room next door- charming!

Breakfast was the cheapest imaginable. Orange squash not juice, tinned fruit, some variable homemade items and a few bits of processed cheese and ham. There were a few nice items one some days, but not much. Cutlery and glasses often dirty and a very basic offering in all. Fine for a free breakfast which is what they advertise. Not fine for what Thomson stated was boutique hotel breakfast.

The pool area, so beautiful in the brochure was by a main road, unkempt and tired looking. A few battered sun beds and some scrubby bushes. The advertised vineyard was basically a bit of waste land with some vines. Fine- but don't advertise it as a feature!

No atmosphere, no bar snacks or food. And a very basic bar by the pool, rarely manned and poorly stocked. Not at all in any way, whichever country you are in was it "boutique".

I think apart from the cleaning issues, the fault lays with Thomson. They are mis-selling this property as a quirky boutique hotel and in fact it is a B&B.

Heartbreakingly, we went to Oia one day, and saw beautiful properties at a fraction of the cost. Stay there not here.

Thomson were very unhelpful when contacted, said we may as well stay as it was only a 7 day holiday, as we'd have to pay to change hotels and it would take a "while". The guy on the phone actually laughed and said it was a beautiful island and not to worry. Unbelievable.

In this day and age, travel agents should work harder. We never book with them normally, preferring to find our own way. I wish we had this time, as the hotel was completely mis-sold.

Santorini is a place to discover yourself not to book with Thomson. At least the hotel as close to the black pebble beach and restaurants. Though note, far better eating as drinking is to be had elsewhere on the island and at far less cost.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have conflicting thoughts on our stay. I found the staff pleasant and helpful enough; she though thought them distant and stand-offish.

They offer services on the website and Thomson site but they don’t know what the services are in reality for example it says they offer prams/strollers for children but when we asked for this they didn’t offer it or even know what it is.

The rooms are tiny and caused us trouble to no end. There was seemingly one iron between the whole hotel and no ironing boards.

Compared to some hotels on the island it was good and modern but lacked the space.

There was no atmosphere at the hotel and we found ourselves spending time at other hotels where family was staying

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great week. As stated by some previous reviews our room was fairly small but had everything we needed, and we were only in to shower and sleep so the size wasn't a problem. The breakfast was good, home cooked local dishes as well as bacon and eggs plus the usual cereals and cheese and meats. Close to the beach and restaurants and opposite the bus stop to Fira. Miltos on reception was always very friendly and we had a few laughs with him during the week.
The towels were changed everyday but I was very surprised that a couple of times frayed and ripped ones although clean were left, also as stated by a previous reviewer the outdoor seating needs a clean, it's nearing the end of the season so guess these will be attended to before the start of next season.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DawnLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews