We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our main reason for visiting Santorini was to attend a wedding however we made full use of our down days. Acqua Vatos is located just off the main beach but positioned for all local amenities including parking as sort of oasis amongst a vibrant town. Being out all day we loaded up with a fantastic mixed Greek breakfast which changed most days having been prepared fresh by a very nice Greek lady. Credit to the Manager and her team they maintain a good standard all round. We opted for a room at the rear which opened up onto a secluded garden (Great for drying wet towels etc) The pool was surrounded by trees and bushes which we only used once preferring to explore the island and some secluded beaches far from the ones packed with tourists.

Room Tip: North and East Side. Room 102 being an end of corridor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alphaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I have a lot to say for this hotel with only a handful of negatives...

The hotel in general: as we pulled up its beautiful pink flowers draping down and its modern feel was amazing !

The reception and check in : super quick and helpful check in with a lovely greeting and bags carried to our room .

Staff: sooo friendly , really complimentary and all have a smile on the face ! They went out of there way to do anything they could!

Pool area :
- the pool is such a nice calm and quiet are with background music from the pool bar

- Getting sunbeds we're no issue so you can have a lay In !

- the issue is the trees they need to be cut back as I had quite a lot of figs falling on me and my belongings also this other tree that has falling things that can be so irritating and sharpe .

The pool I felt could have been cleaned more often as there was a lot of figs at the bottom of the pool.

Moving on

Room: wow ! There so modern . I have a few let downs

- we had the same bedsheets for a week

- the lighting is shocking so girls if you like your make up like me the lighting is dim and dark .

- not so much an issue but something to expect is that when you wipe in the loo the tissue should go in a bin and not be flushed !

Breakfast: this is the best thing about this place !! She makes such nice food ! Everything made from scratch. She's up beyond early to start cooking the beautiful food we all certainly enjoyed !

Location : perfect ! 2 minutes Walk to the strip which your on a road of the strip so absolutely perfect!

I would highly recommend this hotel ! And if you stay there you surly will fall in love !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank laurajar96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just returned from a lovely holiday at the Acqua Vatos Hotel staff were very friendly and only to happy to help. I was a little concerned to read the review from Jamie from Eastbourne the only thing I would suggest don't put yourself under so much stress, I believe there are some lovely hotel in Eastbourne. J from Brighton

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

When you arrive at a hotel and they ask you to treat the hotel as an extension of your home you know you've arrived in the right place. The hotel met all our expectations, happy staff, excellent breakfasts and exceptionally clean. The cleaning of our room was faultless, in addition the location was perfect, close to the beach and all amenities, bus stop round the corner, quiet at night. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

I was very disappointed to read the comments made by Jamie from Eastbourne and ask that people reading his review please discount his comments. I was part of "the group" that he referred to. We were in fact a wedding group, there were 4 children under 3. We arrived at different stages during the week so apart from a couple of days the numbers have been exaggerated. I agree that on one afternoon family from another hotel visited for an hour and enjoyed the pool facility, they were not rowdy just small children having fun in the shallow end and still not a dozen children as suggested! With regards the breakfast area, I would suggest that Jamie gets up earlier in the morning if he requires solitude whilst eating his breakfast, this situation could arise whenever the hotel was full and the dining area in the garden area was pleasant. With regards to coming in at 3 am, we were all tucked in well before midnight, even on the night of the wedding, I don't think we remember what it is like to come home at 3.00.am., maybe you were dreaming Jamie. There is a lot more I could say about your comments but feel that they would be lost on your fixation that you were given a raw deal. Lighten up and enjoy life.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which are slightly more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BrightonBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel with Thomson/TUI for two weeks of what we were promised would be peace and relaxation in a calm and sophisticated boutique hotel which had an ADULT FOCUS. These are the words used to describe Acqua Vatos on the TUI website. Nothing could be further from the truth. The hotel itself advertises that it is family friendly and welcomes children. The result is a hotel full of guests who have all booked with different expectations as to what kind of holiday they will receive, expectations which contradict each other.
That aside, our experience of the hotel was very poor and a boutique hotel this certainly is not. For a holiday costing almost £3000 we were given a tiny dark and shabby room which only ever received a cursory cleaning. The 'Garden view' we had paid for was a few trees directly in front of which was a car park with cars coming day and night. The bathroom was pretty poor with the shower often alternating between cold and very hot, regardless of where you placed the temperature control. There was also a recurring smell of drains in the bathroom.
The so called sophisticated pool area became a children's party area as the hotel had booked in a family party of 20 with a dozen children into what we had booked as an ADULT FOCUSSED hotel. This made the pool a no go area for anyone seeking the peace and relaxation they had paid for. Breakfast became akin to a private dining area for the family group so those guests who booked in for the adult focussed, calm and sophisticated holiday often had to breakfast outside by the front steps. Sleeping became difficult as the noise created by the returning group, slamming of doors and children running in the corridors cut through even my earplugs. At 3am there were shouts down the corridor asking who had the adaptor!
Complaints to reception were met with indifference and we never got to speak with the manager despite our requests.
Whereas you can expect some children in most hotels in August, we had spent a long time researching our holiday and chose Acqua Vatos because of the Adult Focussed claim. Either Thomson/TUI need to review their claims or the hotel does.
Acqua Vatos has the potential to be a great little hotel if only it could decide what kind of hotel it wants to be. The location is pretty good and mostly the staff were polite and pleasant, especially the breakfast crew.
Unfortunately it fails to deliver either the adult focussed retreat or the family friendly vacation . The result is a confused and contradictory product.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#6 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Hippocampus
Hotel Hippocampus
#12 of 75 in Kamari
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#40 of 75 in Kamari
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#30 of 75 in Kamari
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $82 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing