We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My Partner and I went to this Hotel July 2017, the Hotel is clean, pleasant and the staff are great and helpful. My 1 concern is that it has no child pool and the pool itself has no depth markings on it. Lastly the breakfasts are not to our taste [but that's a personal thing] they say English but not really, we in the end went to an Irish bar and had a full English, sorry, but only a couple of times. Thanks Santorini and Acqua Vatos see you in the future, maybe.

Room Tip: Second floor would be Ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We have had 2 weeks at Aqua Vatos and loved it. It is right in the heart of Kamari close to restaurants and the seafront but quiet. We had a standard room which is large enough for the amount of time you spend in it. There is a balcony which is nice to sit out on after returning from the beach but not much of a view. The room has air conditioning and a fridge which is really useful. The hotel is spotless and staff really helpful. The breakfast is sufficient. It has a few different local dishes that the ladies in kitchen prepare, all of which are very tasty. There are continental choices and eggs and bacon. The pool area is quiet and there is never a problem getting a sunbed. The hotel provides pool towels. There is a pool bar which serves drinks and food at lunch time. There is a bar in the hotel but didn't see anyone use it as people go to ones in the town. It you want a hotel in a good location in Kamari then this has to be a good choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week through Thomson, they advertised the hotel as a 4star hotel but it barely makes a 3 star rating in my opinion.

The positives are:
The hotel is located in great area in Kamari, few minutes walk from the beach, the bus stop is right outside and near all local restaurants and cafe bars.

The swimming pool is nice and we never had issues getting sunbeds, breakfast was also nice.

The negatives:

The rooms don't have a safe, there is a room behind reception where there are lockers which the managers also have a key to.

The water pressure in shower and tap was poor, the toilet and shower weren't really cleaned properly.

The room we stayed in was small, bedsheets were only changed twice in the week we stayed, Aircon was broken.

The mini-fridge in the room was so loud we had to turn it off at nights and wake up to warm water bottles.

Overall it's an average hotel and purely for the location we had a good stay.

Tips:
You can get water taxi from Kamari beach to Perissa beach from hooks cafe for €5pp.

You can get the bus to Fira from outside the hotel for €1.80 euro pp.

Definitely worth hiring a car to visit the different villages on Santorini, ask around before getting a car as some places will try to rip you off, we managed to get a car for €30 per day!

Definitely visit Oia and Fira for the views and the amazing sunset!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This hotel did what it said on the tin, no frills but sufficient, and provided us with a perfect base to explore Kamari as the location was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for advice about getting around and going to different beaches. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and the bed was big and comfy. The bathroom was designed rather strange, the shower got water absolutely everywhere meaning we had a constant wet floor in the whole of the bathroom. There was no safe in the room and although the staff said we could use a safe behind reception we would have preferred one in our room. The breakfast buffet was very basic and the first morning we went at 10am (when told breakfast finishes at 10.30am) and there was hardly anything left.

We did not use the pool as was out most of the day however it looked large and well used, although pool bar closed at 7pm which was a shame as we would have probably used it if opened later.

Overall, this was a nice stay and perfect for what we needed and for a 3 star hotel, however some small improvements would have made this hotel a lot better and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The hotel rooms are adequate for what you need with aircon and safe (not in room) included. The location to the beach, restaurants, bus etc is excellent. At breakfast there was always a good choice, cereals, meats, local dishes, eggs, sausage etc. Bed linen and towels changed daily. My only gripe is that there was no bar on an evening to have a drink and finish off the night and lacked a bit of atmosphere. Nice hotel but may be slightly over priced.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the double bed up against the wall. We had room 204 and this is not against the wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#6 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Hippocampus
Hotel Hippocampus
#13 of 75 in Kamari
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#40 of 75 in Kamari
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#29 of 75 in Kamari
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $82 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing