We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean family hotel in Kamari” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
lombardia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice, clean family hotel in Kamari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

very nice hotel, in a quiet street in Kamari near the long beach. They come to pick you up at the airport or at the port which is really a great thing!
And once you get to the hotel, they treat you like being at home ...sweets and fresh drink while you wait for the key. Room for three is very comfortable and clean, excellent breakfast with home made jams and cakes. And the best of all if you leave late in the evening, you can take a shower after the beach so you can enjoy the whole day! Next time I go to Santorini, I will come back to 'Chez Sophie'

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank viaggiare09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
183
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

If you want fantastic accomodation and a fantastic host (Tina)then look no farther than the Chez Sophie.The best place to stay on Santorini.Tina will go the extra mile to make your stay so good that you cannot wait to come back,and we will definately be back.The rooms are first class and spotless due to the cleaner Nina's hard work.Decoration and beds are of a very high standard.If you want an evening meal of a high standard close by then walk about 3 minutes to Taverna Andreas.Everything about Chez Sophie is A1.Nan & David.

Room Tip: The room at the front overlooking the pool on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank p1nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is truely the best bed and breakfast hotel we have ever stayed at. as soon as I made my enquiry Tina was very prompt with a reply and by the time we arrived in Santorini I really felt I knew her quite well. Her attention to detail is second to none. The breakfasts were wonderful and her homemade jams are to die for especially her carrot .Both Tina and Georgis were most helpful with directions and suggestions for our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location only one block from the beach. Friendly, helpful, generous ,welcoming are only a few of many words to describe this very unique couple. We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fiona_Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

As many reviewers have already mentioned the owner Tina is THE reason to stay here. I am currently lay by the lovely pool listening to her helping guests. Nothing is to much trouble. We wanted a car she had one delivered to us at a time that suited us at the best price. Airport runs not a problem and don't even think about venturing out to eat without asking where to go you will not be disappointed.
The location at Kamari Beach is great for the beach 2 min walk and the bars and restaurants. The bus stop is the same distance as is the dive centre.
We had a car for 3 days which is plenty to see the island. The main towns of Fira and Oia are nice if a little 'plastic' and certainly when we visited packed full of cruise ship tours.....if you like that sort of thing. We were glad to get back to the sea breeze at Kamari at the end of the day!
Clean rooms and the suites have individual terraces we also had a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndyNBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Right from the moment I made my initial inquiry about our stay I was surprised at the quick response and attention to detail that Tina handled our reservation. She picked us up at the airport even when our flight arrived so late. Breakfast was tasty and sufficient. Don't miss her homemade carrot jam! Tina helped us with directions and suggestions on what to see and where to eat. Even driving us to a restaurant. We felt more like family/friends than hotel guests. We absolutely loved the location. Close to bus stop, beach, taverns and restaurants. Most of all we truly enjoyed the hospitality and warm reception of Tina and chez Sophie. No disappointment at all with our choice for our holiday on Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linny758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
2.0 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.2 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Property: Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price range (per night): $93 - $265
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing