We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
65
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location for families minute walk the bus swimming pool supermarket apartment island sea beach balcony airport atv santorini fridge sunset
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I actually stayed here through airbnb but missed my review period :(. Very affordable plus clean and nicely furnished. Perfect location to a black beach. They lady that owns it runs a nonprofit to save & fix stray cats! We were able to hold kittens (cats were only in one little spot away from the rooms). Has a nice pool that was cleaned daily. Our room had a private balcony and front sitting area. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in June with a group of friends.
Was very nice and would return.
Good:
The hostess is amazing. She's so helpful and kind. She will give you all the information you need. She booked us on a boat tour which cost €38 and we went to the volcano, hot springs, thirassa and then to oia to see the sunset. Left at 9am and got back around 10 pm great day out for the price.
The room was very clean and had lovely blankets. Even though it was quiet small it did not matter. We got a clothes horse to put our wet clothes. Very handy.
Location was very good. Just 2-3 mins from the beach (stones no sand) and at the end of the strip of bars and restaurants.

Bad:
The pool was lovely and clean but would prefer it to be bigger. Was only waist deep and about 7/8 sun loungers. But had nice views being on the roof.
When the main hostess is on her break the other staff that work there aren't very helpful and tell you to wait till the other girl comes back. Didn't matter too much but wish they could be a little more helpful.
Overall I would return and the hostess is 5* couldn't ask for better. Wish I had more time to see more of the beautiful island

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed for four nights in these studios. We booked due to the positive reviews, location, and budget friendly cost. Overall, we had a very average stay. We were coming off an amazing, immaculately clean, cheaper stay in Perissa and it was hard not to compare the two accommodations. There was just a lack of attention to detail that really influenced our stay.

First, the positives. The units have a kitchenettes which had a nice selection of cookware and necessities to prepare light meals in the unit. We really appreciated the coffee pot, fridge, and panini maker!

We had a room on the top floor allowing us views of the pool and sea. These are the best units on the property, in our opinion. Our unit was very spacious and roomy.

The rooms are serviced daily.

The hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, markets, the beach, and bus stops.

Negatives
We had a group of female backpackers in the room next to us who came home late at night, they were screaming in their rooms, shouting, etc. We preferred the Perissa area more.

The wifi is horrible. Spotty, slow, and it only truly worked when we were in the common areas or standing on the balcony. In fact, out of a nine day stay in Santorini, this was the worst wifi we experienced on the island.

Our room never felt truly clean. Upon our arrival, we asked for some additional cleaning to be done because the bathroom was not deeply cleaned, grounds were left in the coffee pot from previous guests, and there was toothpaste and crusty stuff all over the bathroom tiles and mirror.

The host has many cats and dogs around the property. Animal lovers will appreciate this, but we found the property to be scattered with cat food, containers, flies, leading to an unsanitary, unfresh feeling, especially, around the front desk. The area smells of cat litter and the welcome mat is covered in pet hair.

The mattresses are soft and not very comfortable, but new mattresses were being delivered during our stay!

Overall, there are some nice features to staying here, however, compared to our other stays and experiences with other accommodations on the island, we would not return again for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THEBSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Zacharakis Studios with three friends during our trip to Greece! We booked the room through AirBnB and from the very beginning, Val, the property manager, was a phenomenal host!!! She was available via message before and during our trip to answer any questions and helped us navigate the island during our stay. She got us great deals on Quad Bikes (this is a must do adventure), taxis, and a wine tour. She gave great restaurant recommendations and explained everything (bus routes,etc.) clearly with a detailed map.

The room was not fancy, but very clean and a perfect size. The air conditioning worked great and the view from the balcony was very pretty. The studios are just a few minutes walk to the beach with perfect beach front restaurants where we are breakfast everyday. Couldn't recommend staying at Kamari more highly, it was the perfect home base to navigate and see the island during the day!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jcw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Coming to the end of a fantastic 12 day stay , for the second time in 4 years. And would,and do recommend this place to everyone villy the manager is so lovely and so helpful. The rooms are kept spotless the beds are made daily, and clean towels are laid out daily.you definitely leave relaxed and refreshed.and remain firm friends with everyone here. Nothing is to much trouble.if I could afford to come here more often I certainly would.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews