We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liverpool abroad - delightfully so.”
Review of Liver Bird Cafe

Liver Bird Cafe
Ranked #19 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Back by popular demand for the 2017 season the Liverbird will be serving the famous English breakfast between the hours of 9am and 2pm. Multiple screens showing all your favourite sports, cold beers, good drinks and a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Wayne & Sheila are looking forward to meeting old friends and hopefully new ones too!
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Located just off the main beach @ Kamari, this pub/cafe is run by a lovely couple (Wayne + Sheila) from Liverpool. Well appointed pub bedecked with photos of all things Liverpool - a pleasure to visit.

Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Liver Bird Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for the kind review. It means a lot to know you had a pleasurable visit. Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Just had full English with my friends after being recommended to come for breakfast.
Absolutely spot on, breakfast was lovely & service brilliant
Would recommend to family & friends coming to Santorini & also guests in our hotel.
Thank you

1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Liver Bird Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. So happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and the service. Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We've been here one week, with one to go...we were a little homesick and in need of English grub. By far the best "English breakfast" on the island because it is just thay a REAL English breakfast. The owner was lovely and welcoming. Food came quickly and was SOOO good. My husband's already asking if we can go again.

Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Liver Bird Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks ever so much for the lovely review. Very happy to know that you enjoyed the English breakfast. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and we hope to see you again before you leave. Take care & best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this morning as we was missing some English brekky.
Was met by a friendly couple who I assume own the place, the lady took our orders promptly not long after we were seated.
When our brekkys arrived it was lovely to say the least, from the bacon,sausages,fried slice,eggs,beans & brown sauce. Washed down with a great cuppa.
Would highly recommend here for a brekky, lunch or any grub.

Very nice gaff, great music and friendly hosts.

Thank sonic692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Liver Bird Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have your company and very happy you enjoyed the brekky. Take care & best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

On honeymoon this week found this hidden gem and wow what a fantastic breakfast with big mugs of tea highly recommend xxx

Thank karenedwards378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Liver Bird Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Really hope you enjoy your honeymoon. Wishing you every happiness for your future together. Take care and best wishes xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liver Bird Cafe also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Liver Bird Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing