We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
272
471
243
94
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
471
243
94
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la tahona pool bar salad lunch and dinner rooms are basic themed nights great holiday met some lovely people sun terrace aberdeen steak house cheap break plenty of choice mexican night friendly hotel goat little repetitive food was fine
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a 4 day trip to the Tahona gardens and at best it was average. We changed room after the first night as our room was dark, dingy and very smelly. We had to paid €10 per night but was worth it. The 2nd room was ok, the whole decor needed upgrading and the bathroom was a bit dirty. The food is not good at all, breakfast was ok but we the lunch and dinner was that bad that we ate out 3 out of the 4 nights. The pools are cold but that is to be expected at this time of the year, the pool bar was good, great Batman called Daniel who is brilliant. No entertainment at all at night which was a shame. We stayed at the Elba Antigua this time last year, for 4 nights which was a 3 star, and it is far better than this hotel. Wouldn’t stay again

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Tahona Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for left your opinion on Tripadvisor, the opinions of our customers are very important for our activity. Help Us to constantly improve our weak points and improve our services!
Your comments and opinions are appreciated because they allow us to evaluate the quality of our facilities and services and to see if we meet the needs and expectations of customers.
We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself.
Sincerely yours

reception.tahonagarden@labranda.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband & I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on an all-inclusive basis for 1 week in February.
We asked to be changed from the apartment we were allocated as there was a dreadful smell of dampness in the bedroom, thankfully the next apartment was fresh. Apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay at the Tahona Garden.

There is a kitchenette with working fridge in the apartment but the hob has been taken out and there is no crockery, cutlery, or kettle supplied. Fair enough when you are all inclusive, but if you want the option of making tea or coffee you would need to bring your travel kettle with cups & spoons. You have the option to rent a hair dryer & iron from reception if required.

Wi-fi is free in the reception area and there is a comfortable TV lounge there also. There was entertainment provided in the bar area each evening and in general there was a very good friendly atmosphere for the week we were there.

All in all the Tahona Garden has basic accommodation, as it’s a small complex it lends to a cosy atmosphere with friendly staff and the food was very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WicklowSunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertah0nagarden, Responsable relations publiques at LABRANDA Tahona Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

"Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Hotel Tahona Garden for your trip to Fuerteventura and for your feedback on Holidaycheck. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here at our hotel.
Our Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Management "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived with wife and 3 kids. Given room right beside reception. Very noisy. Considering we had kids they should have allocated a room away from the music?? The room was also beside the housekeeping office. Every morning at 7:30 woken up by the housekeepers banging trolleys and chatting away. The room was very basic, no tea/coffee facilities, no iron, hair dryer etc. Linen/towels very poor quality. Shared the room with some cockroaches as well.
The food was awful. We went fully inclusive and ended up eating out 5/7 nights. It was just poor quality food recooked. Breakfast was ok. The fully inclusive drinks were just the local brew. The swimming pool area was nice and clean. The staff were mostly pleasant. However there customer service skills do lack. A lot of the time more interested in chatting to each other then looking after the guest. The lady looking after the entertainment was excellent, especially with the kids.
Overall I would say average at best. Could be so much better.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank etwallclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Tahona Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for left your opinion on Tripadvisor, the opinions of our customers are very important for our activity. Help Us to constantly improve our weak points and improve our services! Your comments and opinions are appreciated because they allow us to evaluate the quality of our facilities and services and to see if we meet the needs and expectations of customers. We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself. Sincerely yours reception.tahonagarden@labranda.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed in the Tahona gardens from 10th to 17th March. Nice, clean, basic rooms, good pool area with bar. Have to say, for a complex that is officially 2 star, the food and drink are of superb quality, and the staff are very friendly. Complex is less than 5 minute walk to centre and l0 minutes to the beach and small marina, which is very nice. Would recommend the TG to anybody looking for a, cheap clean, complex, in a nice resort.
It's time I got the Speedos on went for my daily walk ( marathon ), round the pool.... eh Jim. Haha.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 448colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertah0nagarden, Director General at LABRANDA Tahona Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed all inclusive as a couple for 10 days from 7 - 17 March. This was our first visit and from the moment we arrived until we left we were very impressed by the friendliness of all members of staff from reception, catering staff, bar staff, cleaners, groundstaff and Marmaduke the sole member of the animation team, who all put in very long hours to make ours a pleasant stay. We were allocated room 404. Plus points .........good pool view with sunbeds / suntrap on balcony. Negative points of room.......directly over an access used for the 'noisy' delivery of laundry etc at 0700 each morning and near to the kitchens and their accompanying odours. The room was basic, very clean but like some other parts of the hotel......could do with a facelift. The food and drinks were of good quality.The hotel is 7 minutes walk from the beach and very well situated for a variety of shops and restaurants. We were very fortunate with the weather and for the price we paid it was very good value.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertah0nagarden, Director General at LABRANDA Tahona Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews