We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,402)
Filter reviews
3,402 results
Traveller rating
1,430
1,232
480
153
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
1,232
480
153
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubgreat holidaysea frontone bedroom apartmentno air conon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicefree busevening entertainmentlovely walkrestaurant staffreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 3,402 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel seven times over the last twelve years since the kids were toddlers, and we’ve never had a bad experience. The general standard of the hotel facilities and service levels have got better over the years, and we’ve been all inclusive for the last three visits which we feel represents great value for money. If you’re looking for a relaxing complex which quietens down after 10:30pm then this is the place for you. If you’re looking for night clubs and lively late nights then this is not the hotel for you, and would also suggest somewhere other than Caleta de Fuste. We will most definitely be returning again as we lover this hotel and the quiet & relaxed atmosphere of Caleta de Fuste

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Jeremy H.,
First of all many thank you for your nice words and for your loyalty to our Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel.

We are happy that, once again, your break had been an enjoyable experience and we are truly thankful for your recommendation.

We are looking forward to give you another warm welcome in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned after 10 days at the hotel. Yu never really know what your going to get when you book 3* but we must say that this hotel is a little gem. There was building work going on at the side on the next hotel which we were warned about by the tour operator but never really heard a thing apart from the odd bang. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. A special thank you to Mercedes in the restaurant, she is a credit to the hotel, always smiling and humming a tune as she cheerily goes about her work but all the catering and waiting on staff were amazing. Food was excellent, our room was clean and tidy as was the rest of the hotel. Hotel is ideally located in this little resort and the sea view from our room was beautiful. Many thanks to everyone, we had a fabulous stay and didn't want to go home. We would definitely recommend and will go back. The Dog and Duck which is under the San Jorge is certainly worth a visit, spent many a happy afternoon in there. If you haven't been before Fado Rocks Steakhouse in town is a must visit, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Andy G.,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn how enjoyable your holiday was.

We are pleased to learn that the hotel was very clean, rooms so comfortable, food excellent as well as the team was up to your expectations. We are especially thankful for you mentioning Mercedes and her team.

We are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome in the future.

Best & sunny regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I would recommend this hotel great food great location not far from the bar s if you fancied a walk our room was a sea view which was lovely the rooms are cleaned every day this was our 4th stay at san Jorge and was not disappointed had a fab stay

Room Tip: Pay sea view well worth that bit extra views are amazing 😉
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lorna_collings58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear lorna_collings58,

Many thanks for your fantastic review and for your loyalty to ouu Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel.

We are delighted to know how enjoyable your holiday was.

We are pleased to learn that the hotel was very clean, rooms so comfortable, food excellent as well as the team was up to your expectations. .

We do hope to see you very soon!
Kindest Regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Marie M
My partner and I visited this hotel 3 weeks ago, hotel was spotless, good food, varied entertainment in the evenings, staff were very helpful and pleasant especially the day we managed to leave the key inside our room. We also had a slight problem being unable to open the safe properly, as soon as we reported it the maintenance man sorted it straight away. The room was cleaned every day and the maids were very pleasant. The only thing was the room need a bit of redecoration but overall the stay was very pleasant. This was our second visit to the hotel and have just booked to return there in November.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are amazing but more expensive.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mtmeechan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear mtmeechan2,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed once again your time at our Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel.

We are pleased to learn that the hotel and our entire team were up to your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you once more next November,

Kindest Regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I 100% recommend this hotel!! Weather was fantastic! Lovely staff, very helpful! Very close to shops and lush restaurants if you get bored of the all inclusive, All round amazing cheap holiday, well worth a visit! Don’t be put off by bad reviews as half of them are ridiculous and untrue! Hope you enjoy your visit!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear tswdrums93,
A thousand of thanks for your amazing words!
Our best reward is to know that you enjoyed your stay and you could take good memories!
We are looking forward to welcoming you once more!
Kindest Regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews