We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Amarillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia J
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed at Villa Amarillo in April this year. We were met at the villa by Clare, who was really helpful and told us all about the local area. The villa was comfortable and well equipped, it really felt like a home from home. My two young boys loved the pool and having the toddler pool was great for my 3 year old as it meant he could paddle and play to His hearts content. My older boy loved the large pool and roof terrace. The property is in a lovely quiet road but it is still close enough to the town. The local beach is lovely and only took us 15 minutes to walk with the children. There are also a couple of supermarkets nearby so everything you need is to hand. We hired a car for a few days and had some lovely afternoons around the island, but the highlight for all of us were the relaxing times at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is in a great spot
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thanks Julia
I'm delighted you had a nice holiday and the villa provided for all your requirements

Best regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandMO
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A memorable holiday”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We would highly recommend this villa to anyone wishing a restful break.

Very convenient for the airport in an area with good facilities (golf course, shops etc). The property itself is in a very quiet area but close enough to walk safely to the centro Atlantico where there are cafes, various shops and a very good supermarket (bakery, fresh fish and meat for the bbq). We hired a car and stocked up at the larger mercadona at the start but found you could easily walk down (15 mins) to get fresh bread and more supplies. Car is handy but not totally necessary for this villa. Taxis would not be expensive.

The owner obviously cares very much for the villa and the appliances and equipment are very up to date. Looked like a new led TV(didn't watch it) and new pool heating (would recommend this small extra cost for a November visit). The weather was very good on our visit with 30c most days and sunny sky's therefore we made the most of the pool and sun loungers. Eating outside every night in the porch area with a few drinks was very enjoyable.

Villa is spacious with good sized rooms and comfortable beds. The well cared for garden has good privacy but if you require more then the roof terrace is an option.

The villa has wifi available for those that need to keep in touch.

My family were sad to leave the place but will hopefully return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks guys Im delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Villa amarillo.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky O
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from another amazing holiday Villa Amarillo. Bit different for us this time as we had our new addition with us she's a very active 18 month old girl.
Something I didn't notice on our last stay there is not a shape corner in sight. There's also a high chair, travel cot , steriliser and plastic cups. Not to mention kids dvds all made a big difference. Our 7 year old was so safe in the kiddies pool he just had a ball. Being in the villa is brilliant for privacy and if you like eat in the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. The villa is absolutely spotless,modern and comfortable and the management team are there if you need them .We travel with my parents who are holidaying in furtaventura for 15 years now and they just love this villa. Coleta de fuste itself is my favourite part of the island I have been to Costa Calma and Coralejo also beautiful but for me Coleta has that bit more.We highly recommend this Villa and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you,
I'm delighted you all enjoyed your return visit.
Best Regards,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay at villa amarillo and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Thanks guys Im glad you all enjoyed your stay at villa amarillo and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing