We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views
Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Lounge - with a Flat Screen TV & DVD Player
Dining Area for 4
Kitchen - with all required appliances
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Check out the view from the Sunny Terrace
Check out the view from the Roof Terrace
Large, uncrowded, clean and safe sandy beach
Stunning night time views from the Roof Terrace.
Enjoy a day diving at Fuerteventuras Diving School
Enjoy water sports and boat trips at Casa View
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
peter d
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

we stayed in casa view for 8 relaxing weeks.easy to find with excellent directions.the house was lovely and clean which is always a bonus.after doing our shopping at the local spar shop(5 minutes drive) the large fridge/freezer was very usefull so we didn't have to shop everyday.cooking was also good with the cooker and oven with microwave on hand.we had uk tv channels so we didn't miss out on any favourite programmes.we took some dvds with us but didn't really need them a dvd player was provided in case we did also internet and wi fi was there so we could keep in touch with family at home.the downstairs toilet was very handy saving walking upstairs to the bathroom which was next to the main bedroom.both the bedroom and living room had lovely views over the town and sea.the sliding doors out of the living room led onto the balcony which had a hot tub which we used many times the water being 36deg.we could sit there in the sun, looking down on the sea.with only being 2 of us we didn't use the second bedroom.neither did we use the rooftop balcony.the 8 week holiday passed too quickly as we really enjoyed every day of our time there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Hi Peter, thank you for your lovely feedback, it is great to hear that you have had a fantastic holiday.
Our property manager in Fuerteventura always ensures that the property is well looked after and cleaned to a high standard. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto her.
I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the facilities in Casa View, we believe that the UK TV Channels and WiFi make Casa View a home away from home.
The views from Casa View are amazing we agree with that.
We really appreciate your feedback and do hope to welcome you back to Casa View in the Future.

Many Thanks

Charlotte
Casa View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-_-_-_-_
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time at Casa View. Property is nice with a good level of facilities for 2-4 people.

We are regular tavellers to Fuerteventura, 2 times a year, but normally stay near corralejo. This is the first time we have stayed in Casa View and would happily return.

Views over Caleta are breathtaking, even more so if you have just walked up the hill from the centre!

Location of the house can be seen on Google maps using this link Https://goo.gl/maps/5s53jHESfrp

Split over 3 levels you enter via the middle level with a twin bedded room off to the side. Going up takes you to the master bedroom and main bathroom, down to the kitchen and living area. There is a small toilet and sink under the stairs accessible from the main living area.

The master bedroom has a door that leads to a spiral staircase that goes up to the roof sun terrace. An added bonus is that if you leave this door open you get a fantastic breeze coming into the room. Bedrooms have fitted wardrobes with coat hangers.

The property looks due East which means you get the sunshine in the morning. If you get up early enough you get a fantastic sunrise.

Kitchen has full size appliances and includes a toaster and microwave. Living area has an L shaped settee which is great to settle down and read a book, especially with the patio door open. The living area also has a 4 seater glass dining table. There is a door in the living area that leads to small terrace.

All main areas have ceiling fans which work really well. One small niggle is that the lighting and fan are controlled by same wall switch. The lights and fan are controlled by small pull cords on the fan unit itself. What this means is that if you turn the light off but have the fan active then you have to fumble around to turn the light on.

There is also an electronic safe in the master bedroom. It's too small for an ipad etc but perfectly ok smaller items.

The jacuzzi is outside in the lower terrace. We only used it once but it was nice to have.

One thing that would have made it better would be a barbecue, even a small hibachi type.

Superficially the house is clean but we did notice that some hidden areas under furniture and particularly under the cushions of the settee looked like they hadn't been cleaned before we a arrived.

There were teabags, water and milk left for us on arrival which was nice but expect to have to do a full shop early on in your holiday.

A car is highly recommended if you want to see Fuerteventura (worth it) and do some shopping.

There is another Casa View next door but this was unoccupied and the jacuzzi was empty. It didn't look like it had been occupied for a little while.

Others have said this before but Casa view us at the TOP of a long and fairly steep hill. The pavements are a little uneven in places which doesn't help with walking if you are less surefooted. The walk down to the start of Caleta is 30 minutes, a further 15 to the other side. Walking up depends on how fit you are but taxi is 4-5 euro which is great value given the time it saves!

There are lots of places to eat and drink in Caleta. The best one for us was Fado Rock (check out the reviews on TA). Expect to queue to get in but portions, quality and cost are great. Don't order spare rib starter though, I ordered this as a main and couldn't manage it all!

There is a small bar and pizza place half way down the hill. Didn't eat there but stopped for a drink one night and it was nice enough. There are more bars etc a little farther down as well.

Caleta itself is on the flight path to the airport so there is some aircraft noise. Luckily the house is not under the flight path and at times it looks like you are on the same level as the planes. Overall noise is not an issue.

Caleta has a market Saturday mornings. Mostly same stuff, watches, clothes and African carvings but worth a visit (once).

There are several supermarkets in Caleta. The best one was a Mercadona which is on the main road from the airport. You can see this from the house buts it's too far to walk and come back with shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The settee. great for relaxing on with the patio doors open
Liked least: The hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we all agree about the views, they are amazing! Thank you for your feedback about the settee, we will make sure that we take this on board. The property next door is no longer ours, we actually sold it some while ago. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Hopefully you enjoyed the all day sunshine on the roof terrace. Many thanks, Chloe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaznash
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back ”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booking the property was straight forward, the team at Casa view were brilliant.

We stayed at Casa view for 2 weeks. The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay, we were pleasantly surprised by the welcome pack left for us, milk, tea bags, water and juice

Due to its elevated position you have stunning views of the coast line and the mountains. I loved enjoying a cold beer in the hot tub taking in the Beautiful scenery.

The area is peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of the town. I would recommend the hire of a car, however the local taxis are reasonably priced.

We had a wonderful stay at Casa view and can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience. We really appreciate the feedback you have provided and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future, many thanks, Chloe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great base to explore the island from”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed in cassa view for 10 nights at the start of September, we were very impressed with the house. This was the first time we had booked a house rather than an apartment and what a great choice we made in cassa view.
The house has everything you would need for your stay and it was great having the hot tub to relax in after a hard days exploring and sunbathing.
I would recommend having a car as the house is located at the top of a steep hill but we did walk up several times and it wasn't to bad as long as your fit.
The view from the terrace and roof are fantastic and at night we never heard a sound and slept very well (makes a change from some places we have stayed).
All in all I would recommend this property to any one looking for a comfortable and affordable change from your usual self-catering holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: walk up hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa View. We all agree that the views from the roof terrace are beautiful! We hope to welcome you back soon :-) Many Thanks, Leanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the villa. Nice and quiet on a great location looking over caleta de fuste. Everyone in relation to this property is very welcoming and makes you feel at home.
Will definitely be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Marc,
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
It's always great to hear that our guests are happy.
I agree, the views from the roof terrace are stunning!!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa View.
Best Regards
Rachel
Casa View Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing