We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect week away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Regan

Front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden
Patio area and sunbeds Sea view from front garden and driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front garden
Patio area and sunbeds
Sea view from front garden and driveway
Large shared pool
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Lunch under the canopy
Sunset from the porch
Enclosed back garden
Caleta beach
Caleta Beach
Sand dunes
View to Los Lobos
Caleta Harbour
Caleta Train
Caleta Shopping
Fuerteventura Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
takmij
hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“perfect week away”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Regan was a joy to stay in. There isn't anything i can think of that would have made our stay any better. It was perfect from start to finish. The peaceful little house contains everything you need for your holiday. great WIFI that we could even use outside on the terrace.
Loved the view from the front of the house over caleta and the sea. The loungers were very comfy and it was nice to have a proper patio table with cloth and place mats. The sun is on the front terrace for most of the day. If you can get up in time for sun rise it is a spectacular sight. The back yard was also nice and private with a good size washing line. i actually brought no dirty washing home. managed to wash and dry it all on the last day and bring it back clean and fresh. there is also a little driveway for if you hire a car to keep it safe. on a few occasion when we had rain we sat under the veranda on the front terrace and keep dry.
Phil the owner is very quick to respond to emails and its a total pleasure to deal with such a nice owner.
The price for a week is extremely reasonable.
Audrey the Housekeeper who lives a few doors away is a lovely lady and there for you if you need any help or advice whilst your staying there.
The location is good. a nice 20 minute walk down hill into caleta de fuste. Enroute (5 minutes approx) there is a small complex of bars and a few shops if you fancy a pit stop or if you need a few supplies. the walk back is up hill but we enjoyed the walk back after a meal out. we got a taxi a couple of times and from the taxi rank in town it was 3 euros back to the house. to walk to the beach you are probably looking at 25 minutes walk.
The water man is a great idea. he comes along the road on a monday morning tooting his horn and selling 5 litre bottles of water to save lugging it from the supermarket. the details are in the fantastic info file in the villa.
Shared swimming pool was out of action during our stay but it looked lovely and is very just over a very quiet road opposite the house.
lovely places to eat and drink in the resort itself and good bus links to other parts of the island. Airport also close by so if your not hiring a car a taxi from the airport is 15-17 Euros.
We hope to return as soon as we can.
thanks Phil if you read this we loved your place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location and the view
Liked least: having to return to the UK!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Regan and thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMatthe...
Stourport-On-Severn
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa in a quiet location, fully equipped with everything you could need. Unfortunately the pool was out of use while we stayed so cant comment on this. The only comment/suggestion is English TV would make this property faultless. We certainly intend to revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Overall - everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne j
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and comfortable and homely would recommend it to any one that wants a relaxing break lovely weather beaches great and great coves

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Invergordon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fantastic little home from home”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week’s holiday spent at Casa Reagan and absolutely loved it. Very comfortable and well equipped, there really was nothing else we could have asked for. The house is in a quiet little development on the hill above Caleta and you have use of a lovely shared pool just across the road. It was just perfect for a relaxing break away from it all. I'm sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyedic...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 1 week in this lovely bungalow. Bungalow has all home comforts and lovely peaceful peaceful garden to relax in. 10 mins from airport. 20 mins walk to main resort. Good contact with owners before arrival. Hope to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our bungalow and we would be very happy to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing