We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise

The Holiday of Holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Holiday of Holidays
Enter a caption for your photo Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Holiday of Holidays
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom
Kitchen
Veranda
Enter a caption for your photo
sea
Local artist show thier skills on the Beach
Beach art
Camels resting on Beach
View from shopping centre
View across beach
Habour
Harbour
Local wild life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mcpherson...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter & I loved our stay in this smashing complex. We've stayed in a few places around Caleta (including the Barcelo) and Fuerteventura in general, but this place is the one we'd most like to return to. The apartments are lovely and spacious, and had everything we needed to make a great holiday. Patio, living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were all superb. If you want a full critique, there are only a couple of very minor trivial things; some of the ground level plaster work was a bit flaky and I would've liked a fan in the living room, but apart from that I can only give praise, and for what we paid, it was about the best value for money break we have ever had. The swimming pool is absolutely tremendous, there is even a top quality restaurant at the entrance called Kwizeen. Try the turkey breast dish. It is sublime. I will leave a review for this place on their page. There was another bar just opened in the front courtyard called the Pickled Palm which had superb chips and milkshakes. We never had the chance to try anything else. So to finish, our thanks to Louise and Kathleen. I do hope we can come back soon. We loved our holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“21st May-30th May”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Overall a great stay in this basic , but spotless Apartment.
The Apts are actually called Puerte Del Sol , not Paradise , which left us at the wrong end of a very long road , as the taxi driver hadn't heard of Paradise Apts. We eventually met Louise outside the complex , and got shown in.
She was really helpful , and went through everything before leaving us to settle in.
As in previous reviews , we found all the Owners on site really friendly and welcoming , and they were only too happy to help when needed , aswell as point out the best bars and restaurants to visit.
We had a great Holiday , and love Fuerte , and will definitely go back again,
Thanks Kathleen ,
Regards,
Kevin & Jacky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan R
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apartment basic but has all our needs. Towels an bed linen all there for you to use. We did find tuffs of hair a few times could do with a good spring clean. But get what you pay for. The apartment block is lovely, some nice people live there and are really friendly, I would use again because location is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattias O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Economic and easy”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The place is in a residence in the northern border of Caleta de Fuste. When you arrive there you can see that the place was dismissed and now is having a new life. Photos of the residence are old, now the swimming pool has a (nice) glass fence which protect the (3) pools. None of them are heated, so from November to march only braves swim. Other houses are not in perfect condition but nothing to remark either, the place just need some love. The gate is boring, you always need a key to get in and out. I found parking every time in front of the residence (January) for two weeks. There is security walking inside all night long everyday. The main avenue is 5 minutes walking, the beach is quite far walking, and the one in caleta de fuste is probably the worst in all Fuerteventura. The house: you have a small place outside the door with plastic table and chair. You catch some sun during the day there. You get in and you have a (old stile) couch and armchair, a short table for them, a small television with a decoder and all arabic channels. Then you have a microwave, a washing machine (noisy), two electric spot for cooking, the sink and the basics to cook and eat. The bathroom is ok, a shower, a WC and the sink with a cabinet at the bottom. Water lasts for one shower, then it takes 30min - 1h for the next one. As all Fuerteventura, water is not good to drink. Then you have the bedroom, with two single beds inside, a big wardrobe with a cheap safe and a small glass shelf at the bottom of a big mirror. there were towels and blankets for everyone. There is no attention for details, many things are approximated, but anyway for the price you pay its good. The swimming pool looks really nice. The residence is inhabited by seniors mainly from England, all gentle and polite, the place is really quite during night, meanwhile the day many planes flights over the building to land on the not that far airport. This hasn't created any problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing