We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in a fab apartment!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Esmeralda

Middle with Arches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middle with Arches
Master Bedroom Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Middle with Arches
Master Bedroom
Balcony
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Utility
Balcony
Bedroom 2
Master Bed
Living Area
Living Area
TV
Living Area
Living Area
TV
Balcony
Food
Pool
Pool
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a fab apartment!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A gem of a find, I Can't fault this apartment at all.
Mum and I stayed for a week at the end of May and had a wonderful time.

The apartment has everything you could possibly need from a hairdryer to beach towels.

It is home from home, with books and sky tv, modern and spotlessly clean.

We loved the large balcony and because the sun shone on it most of the day, we sunbathed there often instead of the poolside.

The Location is Close enough to town, yet far enough away to not hear any noise.

Great bars and restaurants nearby.

Perfect relaxing break and we will most definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks ,Amanda. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you again sometime. if we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRUDENCEL...
LEEDS
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in this apartment,It is just like home from home,The complex is lovely & safe & gated.The apartment was clean & comfortable,l Saw Anna who looks after the appartment & she was lovely and helpful.Everyting was easy to book & all went ok with the keys etc,(Just added bonus was the sky to so I could watch my soaps)FABULOUS

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinejwr...
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time in this apartment and again it was good. Quiet complex, near to all amenities I.e shops, restaurants, beach. At the moment there is some beach improvements going on but when finished should be very much improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks Maxine, it's always nice to get some feedback. Good to hear everything was OK for you. Hopefully we can accommodate you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinejwr...
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location close to all amenities”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is ideal for families with small children as the complex is gated as is the pool area. We Stayed for ten days, we have enjoyed our stay there are a couple of things that could be added to make the stay better. As we have stayed in August temperatures were high air con would have been nice, but there are fans supplied so not all bad. Also there is no oven so if you want to cook instead of eating out every night you have to make me meals that can be done on the hob or in a microwave.. Saying all this it hasn't stopped us from booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: No toilet facilities by the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloveibiz...
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights, the apartment is very clean, and very centrally located.

The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday, from a safe to Internet access, even beach towels are provided.

There was plenty of space for the 2 of us, the fans in the lounge and bedroom keep the apartment cool.

My only complaint was the double bed was extremely uncomfortable, a new mattress is urgently needed, the current one was paper thin and full of lumps, the wooden headboard was also falling off the wall.

The complex is well kept and secure, the pool area is a great suntrap, with plenty of sun beds.

There are shops and restaurants just a few minutes walk from the apartment, the main supermarket is a 10 - 15 walk away.

We would happily stay here again (as long as the mattress was replaced)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very clean pool area
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thanks for your feedback....new mattress now installed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing