We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Sun at its lowest in December
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
167Mauree...
Tralee, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“quiet”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Good bars near. Long pleasant walk into Caleta de Fuste. Outdated apartment. Poor bedding and towels. No sun on patio as down steps and shaded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. You got the apartment for a very low price (the lowest on the island) because I was aware apartment was not all brand new. I am there now (December 2016) updating air con, kitchen items, bedding, towels, patio so if you would consider staying again the apartment will be in better condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat L
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property is in a fabulous location. The area is quiet but close to all the entertainment you will need, the main resort of Caleta de Fuste is just a short walk away. The apartment itself is clean and comfortably furnished with everything you will need for your stay. The pool area is cleaned daily and is a sun trap for those who like to soak up the rays. Barbara the manager is extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely over the moon with this!
After loosing my usual accommodation in the area, I ended up trawling the net to find somewhere else. I took a chance on this.
I didn't try the pool as the weather wasn't that great, but it looked nice.
To say delighted is an understatement!!!! Superb, clean, spacious accommodation. All required facilities. Good location and at a great price!!!
Will see if it is available next time I come to the island.
Thanks!!!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markgoode
letterkenny,Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 12 days and enjoyed every one of them. The apartment has everything you need. Plenty of pots and pans. Washing machine ,air con,wifi and a lovely pool area which we had mostly to ourselves. Not a sound at night. The woman that meets and greets you is Barbera and she is a lovely woman. It's at most a 20 walk along the coastal path into the main town with beautiful sea views. We had a car so I can't comment on the bus service but the bus stop is about a 10 min walk. Only 2 English channels on TV but that didn't bother me. The local pubs show all the soaps, sports etc if that's your thing. A lot of Irish and English people in this area. Pool area and pool cleaned every day and was spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinmama0...
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and accommodating; a little isolated”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was extremely good value. It was spacious and extremely well-equipped--there were plenty of beach towels in the apartment, which really saved us on the Ryanair baggage. There were basics waiting for us in the fridge which was really generous, and odds and ends that saved us buying a lot of things we would only have used a little of. Jeanne was exceptionally accommodating in providing two cots and two high chairs for our 20-month twins, and everything was satisfactory. Jeanne was also very accommodating in letting us stay late on our date of departure since no one was coming in that evening.

Barbara the apartment manager met us upon arrival and was super friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The apartment was fairly well kept up and clean. It is ground floor with a sizable terrace that was great for drying clothes, and we felt very safe with our toddlers both in the apartment and in the complex, which was quiet and child-friendly. My husband and I are both tall, but we did not find the double bed comfortable at all. I tried the bunk beds but they weren't any better.

We were told we would have internet, but when we arrived on Thurs we were told it wouldn't be on until Monday, and on Monday we were told it wouldn't be on until Tuesday. We finally got connected on Tuesday mid-day only to leave on Thursday! I didn't try watching the tv but my husband said he couldn't get any English channels. So if you are depending on digital entertainment, come prepared with your own!

We regretted not hiring a car. Although everything was technically walkable, the location is pretty isolated. It was a good 25 min walk to Caleta where the beach is and any decent supermarkets (actually, even the one there wasn't great for fresh fruit and veg) and restaurants. There were a few restaurants closer to the apartment, and we enjoyed the excellent Chinese and pizza just outside the gated apartment complex quite a few times. We did take some taxis, but we found the drivers irritable and mostly they did not have child seats.

We were lucky that a total pool renovation of both the main pool and kiddie pool started only the day we were leaving (April 9) so we missed the closure of both pools 'until further notice'.

The kiddie pool was too chilly for our toddlers as it is not heated, but a girl a little older didn't mind it.

One other thing I should add because I would have liked to know before we went--the sandy beach in Caleta is huge and beautiful, but the ocean there has an extremely rocky and painful bottom, and stays shallow very far out. Definitely bring water shoes if you want to swim here, and be prepared to wade pretty far!

Overall, this property was extremely good value and accommodating for young children. It would have been perfect with a car and internet, but we had a really great week anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Apologies about the internet, it was supposed to be fully installed by the time you got there. We were changing over from an older connection but unfortunately things do not run as efficiently in the Canaries as the rest of europe. Re: TV , there are no English channels currently but there are several english speaking programmes on in the evenings. We do recommend renting a car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 35
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing