We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”

Fado Rock Steak House
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

First restaurant we visited whilst in Caleta and will possibly go back before leaving.

Staff very polite and helpful throughout our visit.

Kids had meals from children's menu. Kids burger went down well but the pizza was apparently 'too cheesy'

I had the rib eye steak which was huge and very tasty and my partner had the fillet steak which he enjoyed. We both had prawn cocktails to start which were really quite fancy and delicious.

Great drink selection and big menu so plenty to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Pixieme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you very much for all your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. It is so good to know that you enjoyed everything about your visit and we hope you will visit with us again one day soon. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,881 - 4,885 of 7,779 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Visited here every year when visiting Caleta. Food consistently good both in taste and value. Great atmosphere and good live music from resident guitarist.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank cooperracing1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you very much for all your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. It is so good to know that you enjoyed everything about your visit and we hope you will visit with us again one day soon. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

If there is a queue every night then it must be good right?

Well it is!

The meat cooked on the hot stones is both unusual and delicious, try the mix meat - quail, ostrich, kangaroo, Argentinian and Brazilian steak!

If you like a steak then there are excellent choices and the T Bone is not for the faint hearted!

Staff are professional and obviously enjoying their jobs.

My partner loves fish and wasn't disappointed either, local catches and fresh that day.

We had three evening meals there and all were exceptional indeed.

A family of four with drinks and 3 courses ranged between 100 and 120 Euros which for me was exceptional value given the quality.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your dining experience on your visits which is what we try to achieve. All of my staff take great pride in their work and as you say they all enjoy working very hard to make our clients visits so worthwhile and enjoyable. We hope you will visit again with us one day soon. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We were travelling all inclusive, but got bored of the hotel food, Checked out trip advisor for good reviews and tried this place. From the moment we walked in, to the time we left this restaurant could not have do anything to improve the experience of dinning here. The staff were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable, the food absolutely stunning, even the décor was just right. Top mark. Eat here!!!!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Holli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you so much Holli for taking the time to comment here about your visit to my restaurant especially when they are all such very positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good visit with us and we hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Fabulous food, steaks were great and kids over the moon with there batman pizzas. We will def be returning. Service quick and very good with little ones

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Freya2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you so much Freya for making your very positive comments here. We are all very happy to hear that you all enjoyed everything about your dining experience with us which is what we try to do. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.