We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant was CLOSED! No notification and no sign on the door.”

George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #11 of 283 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Georges award winning steak seafood restaurant offers freshest seafood daily, home made pasta , the best of black Angus meat All meals offer gluten,dairy and salt free menu Come taste the delicious food from the Mediterranean We are family operated
Reviewed 4 January 2024

I made a reservation in August 2023 for December 25, 2023. We were completely shocked when we arrived for our dinner reservation on Christmas evening.  The restaurant was closed. Everything was dark and locked.  Not even a note on the door. And no notification that they were going to be closed. Fortunately, we were able to find an open table at another restaurant in the area.  A miracle indeed on Christmas night. 

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2023

We had a business function for 14 people and we were very well looked after. The food was excellent and good wine was not too expensive.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Another long time favourite from years past that has stood the test of time.
Great to find everything just as good as our previous experience .
Very busy but worth the wait suited us for our long lunch. Excellent vocalist great selection of suitable songs.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

The food was excellent & the staff were very attentive. I ordered an entree for my main & maybe order a side of vegies later. This was happily accepted by the waiter who was not at all surprised. (I did order the side dish, but struggled to finish it as the serves are quite generous! Can't wait to return when next on the Gold Coast.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Woopsydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

In search of good seafood we found George’s. It was amazing and good value. Fresh, great service and nice wines. Enjoyed the passing parade of luxury cars at the intersection too whilst dining Al fresco.
We will definitely be back 👌

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tomboybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.