We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal, great service.”

George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #11 of 283 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Georges award winning steak seafood restaurant offers freshest seafood daily, home made pasta , the best of black Angus meat All meals offer gluten,dairy and salt free menu Come taste the delicious food from the Mediterranean We are family operated
Reviewed 24 August 2023

A lovely meal in a restaurant with a nice ambience and great service from our waiter. They catered for my no garlic request in my chicken meal and both that and my husbands marinara were delicious . Reasonably priced and the nicest meal we have had during our stay.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

Food good and fairly tasty, service okay but could have been better, ambience ok, all in all worth a visit but probably wouldnt return.

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Batch489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2023

I had the Risotta Frutta Di Mare, I would highly recommend it, it was full of seafood and delicious. My partner had the Spaghetti Marinara and absolutely loved it. Great food, Great service and Great atmosphere as we ate outside.
The whole experience was a 10 of 10

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

We came in here to treat ourselves to a special lunch. The prices are so reasonable and the quality of the food is excellent. We ordered the garlic prawns and baby calamari for starters. The garlic butter in the prawns was amazing. For mains we ordered seafood pasta and the mussels. The seafood was so fresh and the food was altogether delicious. We had a harbour side view too from our table which was really nice. The service was really good and the staff were attentive and kept our Prosecco topped up. A great dining experience and a real treat to come here - would love to come back again one day.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Biffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed a 5 star meal with family. From the moment we arrived the food and service was 1st class. Thanks to our waiter Carlos for making our night so enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank AngelaP2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.