We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and food!”

George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #11 of 283 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Georges award winning steak seafood restaurant offers freshest seafood daily, home made pasta , the best of black Angus meat All meals offer gluten,dairy and salt free menu Come taste the delicious food from the Mediterranean We are family operated
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. We sat outside on a beautiful night and ordered a variety of main meals. Each was was exceptional and fresh. Our waiter was very attentive and made great recommendations. Never disappoints!

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank sun4oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

You can see why this place has been in operation close to 40 years !!

Have walked past and always noticed plenty of customers, so tonight ventured in. Was well worth the visit !

Nice Italian meals, fresh, great serving sizes and reasonably priced. Plenty of options for everyone and the staff were friendly and attentive

You know a place is good when most of the tables are occupied.

If you’re in Broadbeach and looking for a nice Italian meal - this is your place !!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 415adamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2021

this is the second time we have been to Georges.
The place is always busy but the staff are always very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble.
the food is amazing. had the barramundi with lemon butter yum. friends had the steak and seafood past and everyone was very pleased with their meals. all beautifully presented and exceptional. The steak was cooked perfectly as was the fish and my friend said her pasta had a lot of seafood and was delicious.
We will definitely return each time we visit the GC.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

They really know how to do seafood.
Went for a family lunch.
Ambient atmosphere but needs nice background music.
Friendly waiter with good service.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank veeva53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2020

$39 for bugs penne. Regular for decades- so disappointed on the price/quality. It was all pasta... and didn't seem any different from the penne I could buy at the supermarket. For the price, I would have truly loved to find quite a bit of, 'bug meat'. I'm sorry Georges- have always given you a huge thumbs up.. but...

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank c P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.