We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday dinner ”

George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #11 of 282 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Georges award winning steak seafood restaurant offers freshest seafood daily, home made pasta , the best of black Angus meat All meals offer gluten,dairy and salt free menu Come taste the delicious food from the Mediterranean We are family operated
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We had the most pleasant waiter Ben- so happy, so helpful. My husband and I had dinner there- he had a steak and I had the prawns with macadamia- both not too bad but I quite enjoyed my French Martini ( hence maybe the 4star rating!)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 873zibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We go to Georges a lot!
It's one of our locals and the value for money and good food impresses every time.
We will continue to go :)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 602ashlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We arrived at 7.30pm on a Friday evening without a reservation but were given a table for four. The service from all the wait staff was over and beyond anything I have seen for a long time. Our drinks arrived promptly and really good to see a decent glass of wine rather then a few mouthfuls. The food was outstanding, with freshness and quality very obvious. The staff were attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We were a big group of guys visiting the coast and I have to say my entrée of squid and octopus was very good and a big serving. The ribeye was overcooked to my liking and it accompanied french fries that looked like were from McDonalds which is disappointing when paying over $40 for.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We had dinner with friends who were celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. Our waiter Craig went out of his way to be extremely helpful and helped make the evening very memorable for our friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank RhondaD664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.