We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value seafood”

George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #11 of 282 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Georges award winning steak seafood restaurant offers freshest seafood daily, home made pasta , the best of black Angus meat All meals offer gluten,dairy and salt free menu Come taste the delicious food from the Mediterranean We are family operated
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stopped by for an early dinner at this restaurant that advertises itself as a place for steak and seafood. Friendly waiting staff, very extensive menu. Chose the natural oysters and seafood platter. Both really good especially the platter with Moreton bay bugs, large prawns, scallops, octopus and cuttlefish and more. Excellent value and all swilled down with a nice sauv blanc. Cheap, cheerful and not too flash but excellent seafood - right up my street!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 442 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

We've enjoyed many meals at this long standing family owned restaurant, over many years. Dined twice recently and it lived up to its consistent standards in food and service. Always good variety on the menu, plus always good nightly specials, and an above average wine list. For the locals, don't forget this place is there and continue to support it. Congratulations George.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Kootingal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The food was top notch - octopus and calamari salad to start followed by a plate of Moreton Bay Bugs, snapper, king prawns and scallops. All grilled to perfection and served with a dressed salad. The deliciously creamy home made mango ice cream was a perfect end to the meal. The total bill, which included two large glasses of Chardonnay, came to just over AUD 90.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We were visiting with friends from Geelong, did not know the area, however, George's was recommended and we were not disappointed. The friendly welcome and excellent service together with well prepared and presented food made the evening. Thanks

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Excellent meals - good Chefs. Prices are fairly expensive, but you pay for quality. Must book in as they are busy. Indoor or outdoor dining. Good friendly staff. Fairly Posh place, but no dress code.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.