We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Patty T
Perth, Australia

Absolutely disgusting service

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 July 2023via mobile
Absolutely disgusting service! I arrived after hours to check in and was on hold for 20 mins. I finally spoke to someone on the phone and his name was Darcy! He hung up on me when I was trying to get in and I had to call back the main number and on hold again. I was locked outside for another 10 mins until I got in. I received an email from Lisa the following day to come to reception to discuss the matter. I was basically told there is no Darcy who works here and I was made to feel like a liar!!! Grubs
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Hi Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us, we always appreciate honest feedback - we have responded to your reviews on other platforms. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact our team directly at info@ultrabroadbeach.com.au.

Kind regards,
Ultra Broadbeach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$273
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$170
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$383
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$311
  • Agoda.com
    AU$289
  • eDreams
    AU$384
0.6 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$299
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$299
  • Vio.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Pool
Spa
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$295
  • Booking.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$179
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$236
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • Priceline
    AU$335
0.3 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom great apartment own bathroom minute walk living area night stay oasis shopping centre walking distance these apartments gold coast balcony shops accommodation parks utensils kitchen groceries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2023 via mobile

Family of 3 for 6 nights. Very spacious clean and comfortable. Master ensuite large and very nice.
Great pool. But you need to pay $5 for extra towels... Really!
Short walk to beach and you can walk about a 1 km to Pacific mall but to far to
walk with groceries back, Coles closer about 500m
Train station 400m train or uber to Surfers CBD $12.

I would have given this place 4.5 except for maintenance issues and Curtin's.
The windows face directly east great view but the curtains can't be fully closed so you get bright sunlight coming in early in the mornings, hard to sleep in
Maintenance: our AC control panel LED went blank, the buttons worked but couldn't read menu program and had to guess if it was on auto or fan or timer managed to get it running continuously at good temperature but not easy .We Reported this on day 2 and subsequent calls but no action. Surely they would have a spare panel to plug and play?
2: the master bedroom door jammed closed I had to use balcony to get from living area to bedroom which is not convenient with a 5yo. My wife had to sleep in spare bed incase our daughter had to get up during the night. We Reported this day 5 but nobody came to look or fix
A general note to travelers. Many of these holiday apartments are privately owned but managed by a receptionist employed by a management group. It is not like a hotel where they employ maintenance staff.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

Hi Wayne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay - we are disappointed to hear that not everything was up to standards this time around.

We do always take on feedback and make changes when and where possible.

Kind regards,
Ultra Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

So many choices for accomodation however I chose Ultra Broadbeach Resort for my 13 night stay visiting from Perth and my first visit to Queensland. Was very impressed with everything, staff were very helpful and friendly, location was perhaps one of the best, a 5 min walk to Pacific Fair and a 5 minute walk to Oasis Shopping centre for essentials. My room was 504 and was clean and well fitted, no complaints at all, a comfy bed, lovely balcony which I never got to use as the weather from 9-22 May was wet, wild n windy, so disappointing.
Hospitality was great, dur to the weather I did some home cooking and made the best of it. Again very happy with everything at Ultra Braodbeach and a special thanks to the girls at reception

Room tip: I think floors 4-6 are the best
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katrina Brown, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Hi Kim

Thank you for your kind review, we agree we are in the perfect location, 5 minutes to the beach, Pacific Fair and Oasis Shopping Centre in the centre of Broadbeach.

I will pass on your kind words to all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

This is an excellent apartment hotel. The flat was wonderful. We took a two bedroomed apartment. Each bedroom is a self contained unit with own bathroom tv etc. There is a very large fully equipped dining room and kitchen, The soundproofing is excellent- we heard a noisy party when we arrived but in the room could not hear a single thing.
The only issue we had was that the late check in was not smooth. We had to dial a number and were put on hold for 7 minutes at 11PM. I would suggest sending the guests a code to safe to collect key rather than relying on outside service. Besides that the service was fine

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katrina Brown, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Hi Stanley

Thank you for your kind review, we are very lucky to have such spacious apartment with all the luxuries of being at home. We are also blessed to be in such a great location, 5 minute walk to the beach, Pacific Fair and Broadbeach Mall.

I am sorry your late check in did not go as smoothly as expected, we are looking at options to streamline this process.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ultra Broadbeach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was fantastic and clean. It was in a great location being walking distance to all Broadbeach restaurants, shops and the beach. The pool was fantastic and big enough to swim laps. The amount of crockery , cutlery and utensils was extremely minimalistic.
BUT.
We were advised of the possibility of construction noise on the west side of the building. This was nothing compared to the horrendous construction noise on the east side of the building. Heavy machinery and foundation drilling noise was a constant. For our entire stay, we were unable to sit on our balcony overlooking the ocean due to the noise until about 5.00 in the afternoon. This construction would start at 6.30 in the morning (with the exception of Sunday) and was extremely intrusive. Fortunately we experienced great weather for our stay so we were able to spend time at the beach for some serenity.
Reluctantly would NOT recommend staying at these apartments while construction is occurring to the east

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank firySteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katrina Brown, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hi Steve

Thank you for your kind review, we take pride in the standard of our apartments and agree we are in a fantastic location.

The construcion on the west side is still underway. However the construction on the east side of the building has been shut down until further notice at this stage. We do not anticipate it continuing anytime soon, which is fortunate for us and our guests.

We apologise for any disturbance this may have caused during your stay. We are so lucky to be in walking distance to the beach and also have our heated pool and spa now the weather is cooling off a bit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and would love to offer you a discount on your next stay at Ultra Broadbeac.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Another great stay at Ultra. Thank you Lindy and Jane. The staff are extremely friendly and offer great advice if required. Always a smile on your face Jane!! The apartment was very spacious, cleanliness was top notch and the kitchen was so well equipped. The pool was a huge hit with my granddaughter. Shops restaurants parks and beach all a short walking distance. Highly recommend for your next trip to Gold Coast. Flying in and you don't want to hire a car Catch the airport local bus outside the arrival gates and drops you right at South Broadbeach Station. 5 minute walk to Ultra front door. We will be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94sandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katrina Brown, General Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hi

Thank you for a fantastic review. I will be sure to pass your praise onto Lindy and Jane.

We take pride in our apartments and keeping them to a 5 star cleanliness standard.

Our heated pool is a popular place for the kids, I'm sure next time they would enjoy a private movie session in our 12 seat theatre, we have over 300 movies to choose from, perfect for a rainy day.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Ultra Broadbeach.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews