We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
miranda_robinson
Brisbane, Australia
Simply wonderful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 June 2021via mobile
What a wonderful mini break we have just returned from! Our family of six had two separate apartments and both were spot on. My parents were on the 7th floor and loved their spotlessly clean and well-appointed apartment with a view of the ocean.
The four of us had a 3-bedroom apartment on the 29th floor and it was spectacular! Great views from every room - we could see whales throughout the day. Even my husband who loves going out for dinner, was completely relaxed about having takeaway and enjoying the views from our wonderful apartment.
Staff here are extremely friendly and accommodating.
One small downside was that there weren’t enough tea bags (two) or toilet rolls (two for three toilets) but I’m sure if we’d mentioned this, it would have been dealt with. It certainly didn’t detract in the slightest from our stay and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ultra Broadbeach and can’t wait to return ourselves!
Date of stay: May 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$187
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$399
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Two Bedroom Two Bathroom at the Ocean Pacific
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
The Pool at the Oceana on Broadbeach
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom great apartment own bathroom minute walk living area night stay oasis shopping centre walking distance these apartments gold coast balcony shops accommodation parks utensils kitchen groceries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Ultra until today. Sadly due to covid we have had to cut the trip short, but I honestly cannot believe how helpful and understanding this apart-hotel is. I cannot recommend Ultra enough to anyone going to briadbeach. Excellent rooms, brilliant pool and spa, and Jane at the front desk is just a pleasure and cannot do enough for anyone. Thank you Ultra, and when covid lockdowns are a thing of the past we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank goldinbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed three nights at this excellently located hotel. Close to beach
Close to shops and restaurants
Great pool
And our two bedroom apartment (5th floor) had a large balcony
Functional kitchen and laundry

Would gladly return

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlexofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Recently returned from a long weekend at ULTRA, apartment was amazing with 180 degree views. The pool area was beautiful, with an adjoining entertainment area which can be booked for private use. staff were so accommodating and friendly, very close walk to some great restaurants. we will definitely be returning

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dianecJ1252ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Perfectly positioned between the beautiful beachfront, nearby restaurants and supermarkets, Pacific Fair and the tram, this modern apartment building is the dream spot to spend your time on the Gold Coast. The facilities are fabulous, particularly the pools all heated to thirty degrees, which means that you won't get cold if a brisk seabreeze is blowing. This is complemented by stunning reflection pools, a modern light filled foyer, cinema room, BBQ areas. Oh, and did I mention the rooms? Stunning sea views, comfortable beds, a welcome 'welcome pack', balcony and bathroom with plantation shutters, you may not want to leave. The reception staff are friendly, efficient and helpful (special mention to Jane, and Terry). We really look forward to our next visit! I just hope that the humpback whales that we saw three times from our balcony, are still there next time!!

Room tip: All rooms have sea views, I like the higher floors.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adelaide-56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

The property was clean, well furnished, great oools. Location was excellent for families - playgrounds and lifeguard across the road plus close to Kurrawa Surf Club. Walking distance to Broadbeach Mall - groceries, restaurants, bars. Pool was “all year” pool, so warm enough for kids! Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shirlana4053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews