We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Adelaide-56
Adelaide, Australia

Look no further!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2020
Perfectly positioned between the beautiful beachfront, nearby restaurants and supermarkets, Pacific Fair and the tram, this modern apartment building is the dream spot to spend your time on the Gold Coast. The facilities are fabulous, particularly the pools all heated to thirty degrees, which means that you won't get cold if a brisk seabreeze is blowing. This is complemented by stunning reflection pools, a modern light filled foyer, cinema room, BBQ areas. Oh, and did I mention the rooms? Stunning sea views, comfortable beds, a welcome 'welcome pack', balcony and bathroom with plantation shutters, you may not want to leave. The reception staff are friendly, efficient and helpful (special mention to Jane, and Terry). We really look forward to our next visit! I just hope that the humpback whales that we saw three times from our balcony, are still there next time!!
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, I like the higher floors.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • StayForLong
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Sofitel
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
    AU$309
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$262
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • Priceline
    AU$335
0.3 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$295
  • Booking.com
    AU$328
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$268
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
  • Vio.com
    AU$311
0.6 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
0.5 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom great apartment own bathroom minute walk living area night stay oasis shopping centre walking distance these apartments gold coast balcony shops accommodation parks utensils kitchen groceries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

The property was clean, well furnished, great oools. Location was excellent for families - playgrounds and lifeguard across the road plus close to Kurrawa Surf Club. Walking distance to Broadbeach Mall - groceries, restaurants, bars. Pool was “all year” pool, so warm enough for kids! Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shirlana4053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

We just got back from a great 4 day holiday at Ultra Broadbeach. We have never stayed at this property previously, but to say we were impressed would be a gross understatement. We LOVED IT...... We stayed in a 2 bedroom Ocean View Apartment, which was huge. It had everything self contained we could ever of wanted and being located so close to the beach, shops and restaurants was just the cherry on the cake. Everything was clean and the reception service was spot on. If I had to criticize anything, it would be the Gym needs some re-vamping, but that's me really looking for something, as the gym was still good and usable. My family of 4 loved this building , and without a doubt we would be back to stay again. Thanks Ultra.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank 213chadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2020 via mobile

We recently stayed at Ultra Broadbeach apartments.
The location is excellent because everything you need is only a short walk from the apartments including the beach, shops, cafes etc.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom skyhome. The views from the apartment were simply amazing. The apartment was nice and well appointed apart from some tired pieces of furniture that was rusty and worn and aren't fit for an apartment this expensive. That is my only negative as the service was also of a high standard.
I would recommend this apartment despite sub standard furnishings.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Matrickana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

This is the third time my family and I have stayed at Ultra Broadbeach and I could not speak higher of the amazing service we receive each and every time we visit!! A very special mention to Lindy who is so very kind, considerate and thoughtful...we unfortunately decided to leave earlier this time due to flight and border restrictions coming into effect and Lindy allowed us to stay in our apartment for as long as we needed before heading to the airport. I cannot tell you how thankful I am for this type of service during such stressful and uncertain times...thank you Lindy. We will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X4593BYleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Ultra for a week as an all adult family of four and were really thrilled with our choice of stay in Broadbeach. Its a lovely, clean and well maintained complex with really helpful and pleasant staff. We had an ocean view 2 bed, 2 bath and this was roomier than expected. Huge balcony with large dining area. We felt very spoilt with the magnificent ocean views. Every room had an ocean view and you could even see the ocean when showering. Location is the best as it is on the quieter side of Broadbeach with a very short walk to the park, beach, tram, buses, Pacific Fair, Casino and Convention Centre. Great for running on the beach or path on the broadwalk. Ocean temp was fantastic at 24*C. Its a great spot on even the rainy and overcast days. Our family made great use of the heated pool and spa, sauna, steam room, gym, theatre and tennis court. We shopped at the Oasis Centre and Pacific Fair. There are plenty of choices of cafes and restaurants for eating out. We had a great night out at Draculas Cabaret too and its just opposite Pacific Fair. Overall we could not fault Ultra and can highly recommend it as a top stay on the Gold Coast. We did not want to leave and will definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AussieAhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews