We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lee B
Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful place to stay with amazing service!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2020
This is the third time my family and I have stayed at Ultra Broadbeach and I could not speak higher of the amazing service we receive each and every time we visit!! A very special mention to Lindy who is so very kind, considerate and thoughtful...we unfortunately decided to leave earlier this time due to flight and border restrictions coming into effect and Lindy allowed us to stay in our apartment for as long as we needed before heading to the airport. I cannot tell you how thankful I am for this type of service during such stressful and uncertain times...thank you Lindy. We will definitely be back next year.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$340
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$340
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Destinia.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
AU$309
  • Sofitel
    AU$377
  • Algotels
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Hotels.com
    AU$286
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$286
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$538
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$359
  • Booking.com
    AU$378
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$344
  • Expedia.com
    AU$378
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
0.7 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
0.5 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$699
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$662
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom great apartment own bathroom minute walk living area night stay oasis shopping centre walking distance these apartments gold coast balcony shops accommodation parks utensils kitchen groceries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Ultra for a week as an all adult family of four and were really thrilled with our choice of stay in Broadbeach. Its a lovely, clean and well maintained complex with really helpful and pleasant staff. We had an ocean view 2 bed, 2 bath and this was roomier than expected. Huge balcony with large dining area. We felt very spoilt with the magnificent ocean views. Every room had an ocean view and you could even see the ocean when showering. Location is the best as it is on the quieter side of Broadbeach with a very short walk to the park, beach, tram, buses, Pacific Fair, Casino and Convention Centre. Great for running on the beach or path on the broadwalk. Ocean temp was fantastic at 24*C. Its a great spot on even the rainy and overcast days. Our family made great use of the heated pool and spa, sauna, steam room, gym, theatre and tennis court. We shopped at the Oasis Centre and Pacific Fair. There are plenty of choices of cafes and restaurants for eating out. We had a great night out at Draculas Cabaret too and its just opposite Pacific Fair. Overall we could not fault Ultra and can highly recommend it as a top stay on the Gold Coast. We did not want to leave and will definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AussieAhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We are visiting Broadbeach every year at least one time sometime more often. This time we stayed at Ultra and were very happy with the service, the condition and size of the apartment. The 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom ocean view apartment has a very good size balcony with plantation shutters so that you can control the shade to make it pleasant even on a full sunny day. Their pool and spa area is very well positioned as well with lots of sun as shade areas as well. The barbecue and the surrounding area was spotless as well. The apartment has the master bedroom with its own bathroom separated from the other bedroom by the kitchen, dining, living area with all areas having access to the balcony. The property is located close to the beach, Broadbeach Oracle Boulevard with lots of dining choices as well as Pacific Fair shopping centre. It was a lovely holiday and we are planning to be back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danielman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days at the Ultra, located on a more family friendly and quiet side. It's conveniently around 10 mins walking distance to the shops, beach and tram. Our 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms was decent size and had a beautiful view of the beach and city. And everyday we were greeted by lovely Jane on the reception, always smiling and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mongie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here during the christmas/new year break.
Firstly, the customer service was amazing- Jane on reception was always welcoming & friendly. We had a concern about the ac & the manager came up at 6pm on sat. Night to investigate. In addition, our freezer was dirty & within 5mins of calling someone came up & cleaned it (this was 2:30pm on saturday)It has been a while since we have seen such great service so thank you!

Regarding the apartment:
Pro’s: comfortable beds, fairly spacious and modern. We had 2 kids under 3, plus 3 adults & we were comfortable. The pool area is great as had a wading pool for kids. Bbq area also great to use.
Improvements: we had no pegs/ coat hangers which we purchased ourselves.
The main bathroom is tiny & both bathrooms could do with a reno.
Kitchen didn’t have 6 plates/bowls/steak knives which was a bit disappointing given a 3 bed apartment.
The biggest issue was the ac in the 3rd bedroom. We were told this is a problem for all apartments on the south side. They should get splits installed for that room as
The ducted was cool in all other rooms except that one & everyone else had to freeze to cool that room.

The location is great for the beach but 4 blocks from the main shopping area- with little kids this was a bit too far for us but if they were older it would have been fine.

We won’t return mainly because of location with young kids but definitely recommend for couples, families with older children.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank qlder_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Great location, facilities, views, apartment, staff, Close but too close to the hustle and bustle of Broadbeach.. We loved the pool, it was quite warm and had shade somewhere all day. Highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank YvonnePapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews