We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
danielman2017
Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing stay at Ultra Broadbeach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2020via mobile
We are visiting Broadbeach every year at least one time sometime more often. This time we stayed at Ultra and were very happy with the service, the condition and size of the apartment. The 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom ocean view apartment has a very good size balcony with plantation shutters so that you can control the shade to make it pleasant even on a full sunny day. Their pool and spa area is very well positioned as well with lots of sun as shade areas as well. The barbecue and the surrounding area was spotless as well. The apartment has the master bedroom with its own bathroom separated from the other bedroom by the kitchen, dining, living area with all areas having access to the balcony. The property is located close to the beach, Broadbeach Oracle Boulevard with lots of dining choices as well as Pacific Fair shopping centre. It was a lovely holiday and we are planning to be back again.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$178
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$356
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$534
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$330
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$366
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$465
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Ultra Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
78
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom great apartment own bathroom minute walk living area night stay oasis shopping centre walking distance these apartments gold coast balcony shops accommodation parks utensils kitchen groceries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days at the Ultra, located on a more family friendly and quiet side. It's conveniently around 10 mins walking distance to the shops, beach and tram. Our 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms was decent size and had a beautiful view of the beach and city. And everyday we were greeted by lovely Jane on the reception, always smiling and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mongie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here during the christmas/new year break.
Firstly, the customer service was amazing- Jane on reception was always welcoming & friendly. We had a concern about the ac & the manager came up at 6pm on sat. Night to investigate. In addition, our freezer was dirty & within 5mins of calling someone came up & cleaned it (this was 2:30pm on saturday)It has been a while since we have seen such great service so thank you!

Regarding the apartment:
Pro’s: comfortable beds, fairly spacious and modern. We had 2 kids under 3, plus 3 adults & we were comfortable. The pool area is great as had a wading pool for kids. Bbq area also great to use.
Improvements: we had no pegs/ coat hangers which we purchased ourselves.
The main bathroom is tiny & both bathrooms could do with a reno.
Kitchen didn’t have 6 plates/bowls/steak knives which was a bit disappointing given a 3 bed apartment.
The biggest issue was the ac in the 3rd bedroom. We were told this is a problem for all apartments on the south side. They should get splits installed for that room as
The ducted was cool in all other rooms except that one & everyone else had to freeze to cool that room.

The location is great for the beach but 4 blocks from the main shopping area- with little kids this was a bit too far for us but if they were older it would have been fine.

We won’t return mainly because of location with young kids but definitely recommend for couples, families with older children.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank qlder_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Great location, facilities, views, apartment, staff, Close but too close to the hustle and bustle of Broadbeach.. We loved the pool, it was quite warm and had shade somewhere all day. Highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank YvonnePapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

We loved our stay here in a 2 bedroom apartment with one of the biggest balcony's we've ever had overlooking Broadbeach. The reception staff were welcoming, accommodating & considerate and nothing was too much trouble for Tracy (the GM), they really made us all feel valued and the welcome box and chocolate gift on checkout just topped off an awesome stay. Facilities are all clean and well maintained, the pool and spa were absolute winners with the kids, the steam and dry sauna were great on the cooler, bad weather days, tennis courts & BBQ's were well maintained, undercover parking was included in the price; and our apartment was over-the-top equipped with everything we needed and so much more. Kitchen with miele appliances, dishwasher, 2 bathrooms, washer & dryer, 2 tv's....I could go on.....definitely recommend this place for the facilities, room & mostly the staff. We definitely didn't want to leave!

Room tip: 15th floor with beach views
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mellie_VdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Every year we go down the Coast for my daughters Birthday long weekend. So I booked via their website and got an awesome deal! Reception was nice and easy and very welcoming. Car parking was good, we had a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment and we had 2 carparks allocated to us, so great to park and not have to drive for the rest of the weekend. Once my daughter and I walked in the apartment we were wowed! The views went were a 180degree...master room was very spacious and VIEWS of the ocean even from the shower! the other 2 bedrooms are on the other side of the apartment (great with teenagers), interconnected with a door, shared balcony and more VIEWS of Pacific Fair! The walk to the beach and Pac Fair is only a 5min walk (great with Teenagers) I had family over for lunches and dinners and they were amazed with the views, a great conversation starter. There was even like an area outside before you open the from door, which had a massive lounge and more views. We didn't use it, but it was there, sort of like an outside patio area. The only down fall was the bed in the master room. It was not comfortable at all, and you kept rolling into the one spot and that's on the edge. Other then that, it WAS perfect. Would I stay here again....Absolutely (I'm planning another long weekend trip).

Room tip: We had Room 1401, Awesome views,
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HelenA892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews