We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tony S
Brisbane, Australia

Don't stay here - terrible customer service

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2022
Four friends & I stayed here on the weekend. When booking we rang and enquired about the room configuration. We needed to sleep 5 and that we were after a 3 bedroom apartment where no one had to share a bed. We were told they had a room with a queen & two rooms both with two single beds. They confirmed it was available and we could book online and add it to the notes.

When we went to check in the room configuration was two rooms with queen beds, and one with two singles. We had written confirmation of our request, however there was zero care factor from the staff. They said they only had the one room with this configuration and it was occupied. They initially offered a trundle bed, but wanted us to pay extra for that. Eventually they did provide the trundle free of charge. However they only delivered the trundle at 10:30am the next day (following several follows up with the staff). This meant one of our group had to sleep on the lounge on the first night.

The room itself was ok, just an older building that could do with some maintenance. You do get a great view of the beach. However it's the same view from any number of other apartments on the Gold Coast.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$309
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$224
  • Priceline
    AU$309
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
  • Trip.com
    AU$304
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$475
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$475
  • Vio.com
    AU$437
  • Priceline
    AU$475
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$432
  • Vio.com
    AU$402
  • Expedia.com
    AU$432
0.7 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
AU$531
Easy and fast booking
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$358
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$326
  • Expedia.com
    AU$358
  • Hotels.com
    AU$358
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$252
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$238
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$240
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view bedroom apartment the gold coast these apartments the managers ceiling fan great pool walking distance to everything underground parking complex dryer laundry ocean blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2022

Apartment not clean, fridge not working, sink leaking. Paid for 3 nights left after two. Paid $920 for the 3 nights and stayed to attend a family wedding so leaving any earlier than we did was not possible. Manager , when contacted regarding the state of the apartment refused to give a discount, could not fix anything and told me I could “get out and find other accomodation” . When another guest arrived to check in I was offered a discount of $100 or I could leave. As I couldn’t leave given wedding arrangements, we stayed until the next day. Manager was rude, dismissive and only concerned about the % she had to pay to the booking company. On departure a day early I received an apology and a promise of a refund of one night - 2 and half weeks later … not received. No surprise really. Do not stay, do not trust management. I have never been treated with such disregard and blatant lies by an apartment that relies on guests for their business.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2022

My daughter already staying for a week booked us a three bedroom apartment so we could enjoy two nights with the grandchildren. A day after she booked I got covid. With nearly a week for cancellation she asked the managers to cancel and get a refund or happy to get a credit for when I recovered as we live 20 mins away. They said NO. Our family spend a lot of time coming from Sydney and money with LaGrande and just flushed over $500 away on her parents which didn’t have to be like that with some compassion from the managers. Certainly would hope the apartment wasn’t re rented for the two nights we missed. Do not book with them if you think due to any reasons you may have to cancel a booking.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank fairybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

This is our second visit to these apartments, due to covid cutting our trip short last time. Unfortunately this time we were left very disappointed.
The room upon arrival was quite disgusting. The buildings are old and last visit we did feel they needed a good clean. Thinking that during the lockdowns they may have had a chance to clean them up….. apparently not.
The tiled floors were grimy and clearly not mopped.
The bathrooms also looked like they had not even been wiped over, taps grimy too.
And the toilet seat wrapper with a sanitizer sticker is clearly just for decoration with distinguishing wee marks on the under seat .. just ewww!
The last straw was when I went to open the window and I reached through the blinds to scrape my hand along a blind that had clearly not been wiped in forever!!!!!
We did give the reception a call and asked politely for our apartment to be given a once over especially now in these new covid times.
Unfortunately after two phone calls and promised visits, no one ever came.
There was no excuses of under staffing or any apparent reason, just clearly they do not care.
It’s such a shame as the position is perfect, walking distance to everything and undercover secure parking, great pool too.
Unfortunately though basic hygiene is just not a priory here.
We will not return especially as there are so many beautiful newer places here, at competitive prices.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunloving_nads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

My family has recently booked at La Grande Apartments and have received confirmation through email of our booking. We have travelled three hours to reach La Grande when rudely turn away and told our booking no longer exist after they had taken our money. Reception had told us that they had given our apartment away to someone else. The female we dealt with was rude and disrespectful laughing and not offering alternative to help. We were left with no accommodation and no refund. Will not recommend to anyone, watch out they will take your money while they are overbooked.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Juju_Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We were really disappointed with the apartment, definitely not 4 star! Dishwasher and washing machine did not work, had not been cleaned well before our visit. Iron burn mark on the carpet in main bedroom, door was faulty and we were locked out for a bit, locksmith apparently had to come and fix. No air con!! Was quite hot and stuffy even though weather outside was mild. No soap, hand wash or hand sanitiser provided in the apartment, only in the lift. Quite a few stairs to climb with luggage on arrival if you didn’t park in the car park. Probably would not stay again though location by the beach was good and close to shops etc.

Room tip: No air con in bedrooms, wouldn’t be great in summer.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OBrien2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews