We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kerry D

Never ever again - do not stay here

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2022
Apartment not clean, fridge not working, sink leaking. Paid for 3 nights left after two. Paid $920 for the 3 nights and stayed to attend a family wedding so leaving any earlier than we did was not possible. Manager , when contacted regarding the state of the apartment refused to give a discount, could not fix anything and told me I could “get out and find other accomodation” . When another guest arrived to check in I was offered a discount of $100 or I could leave. As I couldn’t leave given wedding arrangements, we stayed until the next day. Manager was rude, dismissive and only concerned about the % she had to pay to the booking company. On departure a day early I received an apology and a promise of a refund of one night - 2 and half weeks later … not received. No surprise really. Do not stay, do not trust management. I have never been treated with such disregard and blatant lies by an apartment that relies on guests for their business.
Date of stay: February 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
AU$309
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$222
  • Priceline
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
AU$283
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$283
  • travelup.com
    AU$283
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$286
  • Priceline
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$349
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$251
  • Booking.com
    AU$252
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
1.4 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$335
  • Agoda.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view bedroom apartment the gold coast these apartments the managers ceiling fan great pool walking distance to everything underground parking complex dryer laundry ocean blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2022

My daughter already staying for a week booked us a three bedroom apartment so we could enjoy two nights with the grandchildren. A day after she booked I got covid. With nearly a week for cancellation she asked the managers to cancel and get a refund or happy to get a credit for when I recovered as we live 20 mins away. They said NO. Our family spend a lot of time coming from Sydney and money with LaGrande and just flushed over $500 away on her parents which didn’t have to be like that with some compassion from the managers. Certainly would hope the apartment wasn’t re rented for the two nights we missed. Do not book with them if you think due to any reasons you may have to cancel a booking.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank fairybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

This is our second visit to these apartments, due to covid cutting our trip short last time. Unfortunately this time we were left very disappointed.
The room upon arrival was quite disgusting. The buildings are old and last visit we did feel they needed a good clean. Thinking that during the lockdowns they may have had a chance to clean them up….. apparently not.
The tiled floors were grimy and clearly not mopped.
The bathrooms also looked like they had not even been wiped over, taps grimy too.
And the toilet seat wrapper with a sanitizer sticker is clearly just for decoration with distinguishing wee marks on the under seat .. just ewww!
The last straw was when I went to open the window and I reached through the blinds to scrape my hand along a blind that had clearly not been wiped in forever!!!!!
We did give the reception a call and asked politely for our apartment to be given a once over especially now in these new covid times.
Unfortunately after two phone calls and promised visits, no one ever came.
There was no excuses of under staffing or any apparent reason, just clearly they do not care.
It’s such a shame as the position is perfect, walking distance to everything and undercover secure parking, great pool too.
Unfortunately though basic hygiene is just not a priory here.
We will not return especially as there are so many beautiful newer places here, at competitive prices.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunloving_nads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

My family has recently booked at La Grande Apartments and have received confirmation through email of our booking. We have travelled three hours to reach La Grande when rudely turn away and told our booking no longer exist after they had taken our money. Reception had told us that they had given our apartment away to someone else. The female we dealt with was rude and disrespectful laughing and not offering alternative to help. We were left with no accommodation and no refund. Will not recommend to anyone, watch out they will take your money while they are overbooked.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Juju_Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We were really disappointed with the apartment, definitely not 4 star! Dishwasher and washing machine did not work, had not been cleaned well before our visit. Iron burn mark on the carpet in main bedroom, door was faulty and we were locked out for a bit, locksmith apparently had to come and fix. No air con!! Was quite hot and stuffy even though weather outside was mild. No soap, hand wash or hand sanitiser provided in the apartment, only in the lift. Quite a few stairs to climb with luggage on arrival if you didn’t park in the car park. Probably would not stay again though location by the beach was good and close to shops etc.

Room tip: No air con in bedrooms, wouldn’t be great in summer.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OBrien2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Location and view was very good but otherwise disappointed. Air conditioning had water pouring out all over the floor and buffet so couldn’t be used for seven days out of an eight day stay . Management didn’t seem to care and only attended to the matter on our last day after complaining twice . Bathrooms had quite a bit of mould on the tiles . The photos on the website were spotless but apartment 44 was not . Management should of reduced the room rate slightly to compensate for no air conditioning and for this reason I would not stay here again

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MimiNarrewarrennorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews