We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maree M
Narre warren north

Bad customer service and faulty air conditioning

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2021
Location and view was very good but otherwise disappointed. Air conditioning had water pouring out all over the floor and buffet so couldn’t be used for seven days out of an eight day stay . Management didn’t seem to care and only attended to the matter on our last day after complaining twice . Bathrooms had quite a bit of mould on the tiles . The photos on the website were spotless but apartment 44 was not . Management should of reduced the room rate slightly to compensate for no air conditioning and for this reason I would not stay here again
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$334
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$334
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$339
0.4 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
  • Hotels.com
  • all.accor.com
    AU$355
  • Expedia.com
    AU$394
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Sofitel
    AU$273
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.2 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
1.4 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Algotels
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view bedroom apartment the gold coast these apartments the managers ceiling fan great pool walking distance to everything underground parking complex dryer laundry ocean blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

This was our second stay at La Grande and it was again the perfect choice. Apartments are spacious, clean and well appointed. The location is sensational. You can leave the dar in the garage and walk everywhere. The staff were accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure we had all we needed for our stay. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TrixieRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We stayed here for 9 nights as a family of 5. Children are teenagers. We were in a 3 bedroom seafront apartment and were totally satisfied. The apartment was large and had two bathrooms. The main bedroom was separate from the other two bedrooms. A good large kitchen and everything was in good condition. The views across the street to the sea was great and you could see Coolangata from the balcony. Had washer and dryer and two TV's. The pool area was great and the place was kept clean and tidy. Security was good and the location was fantastic. A short walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. Woolworth's is in the Oasis centre as is various small shops and restaurants. Everything you need is close by and without the busyness of Surfers Paradise. Highly recommend for the location alone.

Room tip: Seaside rooms would be a bit noisier because of the road front but worth the views.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 111Olly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We stayed in the next door building (Eclipse). The 7th floor is managed by La Grande. The apartment was excellent. Clean with modern amenities. The views were amazing. Staff were great and accommodating. Location was brilliant. Right across the road from the beach and a short walk to the shops. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lalfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Booked this place via booking.com well in advance. The management here contacted me prior to my visit to request i cancel with booking.com and rebook direct. I refused and when i arrived they refused to accommodate my family leaving us to seek new accomodation for the whole family with no refund and no apology. Helen actually offered to take us to her “friends” accommodation herself but was more expensive of course. We are still out of pocket for this place who had our paid and confirmed booking.
Absolutely no confidence in this place. People beware.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michaelbV7072RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

This property is in a great location and had top quality facilities. Our ocean view room was across the road from Broadbeach Surf beach. Pool and Sauna were used by us on both days. Our room was perfect - large and equipted with everything we needed to cook self contained and relax in comfort. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Alx511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews