We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trixie Richardson

Great family holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2021
This was our second stay at La Grande and it was again the perfect choice. Apartments are spacious, clean and well appointed. The location is sensational. You can leave the dar in the garage and walk everywhere. The staff were accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure we had all we needed for our stay. We’ll be back.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$377
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$224
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$437
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$274
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$294
  • Destinia.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
    AU$294
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$294
  • Algotels
0.7 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$145
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from La Grande Apartments
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from La Grande Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
50
11
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view bedroom apartment the gold coast these apartments the managers ceiling fan great pool walking distance to everything underground parking complex dryer laundry ocean blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We stayed here for 9 nights as a family of 5. Children are teenagers. We were in a 3 bedroom seafront apartment and were totally satisfied. The apartment was large and had two bathrooms. The main bedroom was separate from the other two bedrooms. A good large kitchen and everything was in good condition. The views across the street to the sea was great and you could see Coolangata from the balcony. Had washer and dryer and two TV's. The pool area was great and the place was kept clean and tidy. Security was good and the location was fantastic. A short walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. Woolworth's is in the Oasis centre as is various small shops and restaurants. Everything you need is close by and without the busyness of Surfers Paradise. Highly recommend for the location alone.

Room tip: Seaside rooms would be a bit noisier because of the road front but worth the views.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 111Olly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We stayed in the next door building (Eclipse). The 7th floor is managed by La Grande. The apartment was excellent. Clean with modern amenities. The views were amazing. Staff were great and accommodating. Location was brilliant. Right across the road from the beach and a short walk to the shops. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lalfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Booked this place via booking.com well in advance. The management here contacted me prior to my visit to request i cancel with booking.com and rebook direct. I refused and when i arrived they refused to accommodate my family leaving us to seek new accomodation for the whole family with no refund and no apology. Helen actually offered to take us to her “friends” accommodation herself but was more expensive of course. We are still out of pocket for this place who had our paid and confirmed booking.
Absolutely no confidence in this place. People beware.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michaelbV7072RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

This property is in a great location and had top quality facilities. Our ocean view room was across the road from Broadbeach Surf beach. Pool and Sauna were used by us on both days. Our room was perfect - large and equipted with everything we needed to cook self contained and relax in comfort. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Alx511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Very disappointed with our recent family stay at La Grande. APARTMENT 36.

We were paying a fortune for a very worn, dated, rusty, broken apartment. We were so surprised with the standard after paying a premium to stay by the beach we expected at least fresh clean accomodation. The apartment was soooooo old and dilapidated. Broken tiles, filthy stained carpets, rusty fixtures and fittings, Broken doors, old bathrooms and kitchen with black mould and dusty cupboards. The bedroom windows were so dirty you couldn’t see out.

One of our kids got locked in the bathroom one evening when the door handle fell off! Much stress as you can imagine and then a couple of days later It happend in the ensuite aswell!

We were so looking forward to a family holiday reuniting with relatives flying in from around australia and O.S to celebrate christmas together and we were so sad the apartment was really unpleasant. Other family members were at hotels and apartments in broadbeach paying cheaper rates for much higher standards.

All facilities are old, worn and dated so certainly not a 4 star quality.

When we emailed to let the owner know the details of what needs fixing we have not even received a response, very, very disappointed. The owners clearly in denial as even the staff at reception said these issues have come up before and owner not willing to do anything... but still charging almost $3000 for 5 nights accomodation!!

Had we known the state of the apartment we would have never made the booking...

We would think an acknowledgement from the owner would have been at least respectful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Awes12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews