We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A quiet and well maintained property that is out of the hustle and bustle but is only a short walk away from the beach, restaurants, clubs, transport and a major shopping plaza. The Bowling club, a coffee shop and convenience store are just across the road with the Convention Centre, Casino and Pacific Fair only 10 to 15 minutes walk or a short bus or light rail ride. There is a nice BBQ area and pool on site.

Room Tip: Second floor units facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

The 3 bedroom Penthouse was fantastic for 3 couples , as each bedroom has a bathroom , ( a must for 3 couples ) . The rooftop B B Q area is large enough to entertain many guests. The unit was very clean & spacious , the Lady Manager was most obliging . I would recommend it for couples & family's .

Room Tip: Penthouse is extremely large .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Holidaying on the Gold Coast can cost an arm and a leg for the accommodation but not at Grangewood Court. I was looking for somewhere I could take my 2 children and most places were way over $1,500 for the week. I was also not too keen on the high rise apartments either. When I saw Grangewood court offered 1 weeks accommodation in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms I was a bit skeptical (I've been to those places that look great on the net and when you get there they are a total dive). Grangewood Court was brilliant - nice and clean, very spacious, swimming pool and games room and the lady at checkin was lovely. It is also low-rise and had underground, secure parking - all this for less than $1,000 for the week. I would definitely recommend this place to people and when I come back to the Gold Coast this is the first place I will look at for accommodation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tinytundies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Just came back from a week at Grangewood Court. The place is low rise accomodation and a short walk to the beach. The apartment was comfortable and had everything in it that you needed. It has a supermarket, cafes, fish and chips across the road, as well as the bowls which is great for family meals. Broadbeach shops are about a 10 minute to 15 minute walk, or you can jump on the local bus to Broadbeach or suffers outside the door. The owners/ managers are lovely and make it a special stay. A big bowl of fresh fruit was near the pool every day with water bottles, and an Easter egg hunt for the kids Easter Sunday added a lovely personal touch. The kids were able to use the boogie boards, and downstairs had a game room, with table tennis, billiards and some pinball/game machines. Great value and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFELo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

It is a great place to stay when you are on the Gold Coast. You are a 2 minute drive to all the Broadbeach shops & restaurants and under 5 minute drive to Cavill Ave in Surfers Paradise (20 min walk)
You have a cafe, little supermarket across the road and the beach is two blocks away.
The units are big and clean. We were in a two bedroom unit which had a full kitchen and laundry and dryer.
Master Bedroom had walk in robe and ensuite. Though we also had issues with the wifi constantly dropping out, it wasn't a huge issue for us. Units come with Foxtel which is another plus.
Managers are very welcoming and happy to assist in any way they can. There is free fruit and paper each day, and access to a bbq, pool and spa.
There is also a games room with a billiard and table tennis table and some retro video games.
All in all for the price you pay you really can't beat this place.
The apartments have everything you need and you are in a great location.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank CWMELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
1.4 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
1.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
1.3 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1.4 km away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.7 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach

Address: Grangewood Court 22 Second Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: AU$120 - AU$478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing