We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
27
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
27
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowls club the managers convenience store spar supermarket min walk town centre across the road laundry facilities the gold coast great location main bedroom bbq area the ground floor two bedroom unit washing powder bottle shop up to date
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Holidaying on the Gold Coast can cost an arm and a leg for the accommodation but not at Grangewood Court. I was looking for somewhere I could take my 2 children and most places were way over $1,500 for the week. I was also not too keen on the high rise apartments either. When I saw Grangewood court offered 1 weeks accommodation in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms I was a bit skeptical (I've been to those places that look great on the net and when you get there they are a total dive). Grangewood Court was brilliant - nice and clean, very spacious, swimming pool and games room and the lady at checkin was lovely. It is also low-rise and had underground, secure parking - all this for less than $1,000 for the week. I would definitely recommend this place to people and when I come back to the Gold Coast this is the first place I will look at for accommodation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tinytundies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Just came back from a week at Grangewood Court. The place is low rise accomodation and a short walk to the beach. The apartment was comfortable and had everything in it that you needed. It has a supermarket, cafes, fish and chips across the road, as well as the bowls which is great for family meals. Broadbeach shops are about a 10 minute to 15 minute walk, or you can jump on the local bus to Broadbeach or suffers outside the door. The owners/ managers are lovely and make it a special stay. A big bowl of fresh fruit was near the pool every day with water bottles, and an Easter egg hunt for the kids Easter Sunday added a lovely personal touch. The kids were able to use the boogie boards, and downstairs had a game room, with table tennis, billiards and some pinball/game machines. Great value and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFELo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

It is a great place to stay when you are on the Gold Coast. You are a 2 minute drive to all the Broadbeach shops & restaurants and under 5 minute drive to Cavill Ave in Surfers Paradise (20 min walk)
You have a cafe, little supermarket across the road and the beach is two blocks away.
The units are big and clean. We were in a two bedroom unit which had a full kitchen and laundry and dryer.
Master Bedroom had walk in robe and ensuite. Though we also had issues with the wifi constantly dropping out, it wasn't a huge issue for us. Units come with Foxtel which is another plus.
Managers are very welcoming and happy to assist in any way they can. There is free fruit and paper each day, and access to a bbq, pool and spa.
There is also a games room with a billiard and table tennis table and some retro video games.
All in all for the price you pay you really can't beat this place.
The apartments have everything you need and you are in a great location.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank CWMELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

place looked better than the website!
booked the 3bdr penthouse which was great value for money, v clean & suited our family to a tea (self-catered Apt).

beach, shops & restaurants are all closeby & away from the hustle of surfers paradise
lady owner was polite & made sure we were all ok

look out for the complimentary fruit basket available near the pool every morning, great idea!

pool is small, always had leaves in it could've done with a bit more cleaning each day.

we will definitely return, is a gem in the heart of the GC, thanks heaps again!

Room Tip: had the private 3bdr penthouse, which had a great private terrace area (with BBQ) which was put into good use on the trip!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangewoodcourt, Manager at Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you kindly for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This was a gorgeous, neat, and large apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one build-in-wardrobe and a walk-in wardrobe. We had a washing machine and dryer, a very well equipped kitchen, a dining table that could easily sit 6 people, and a lounge area. All very comfortable. The location was quiet, with the beach 1 minute away, a regular bus stopping right in the front and only a 5 minute walk to Gold Beach Centre.

Reception wasn't there when I wanted to check in, so I had to wait for a bit. That was made up by the extremely friendly host who lend us umbrellas and boogie-boards.

Wifi was not always working - but I was probably in the room furthest from the router

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MEKragt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangewoodcourt, Manager at Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you very much for the feedback, we've reached out to your wi-fi suppliers again and alerted them to the issue, hopefully resolved shortly. We love our spacious rooms too :)
Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews