We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shtarker
Melbourne, Australia

Spacious Apartment Excellent Location

Review of The Wave Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2024
This is the 2nd time we stayed in this apartment resort, good to see it is still as good as 4 years ago, just as I remembered.

We stayed in a “2 Bedroom with Sea view”, spacious lounge with kitchen in the middle, both bedrooms has it’s own bathroom, level 20 offered good ocean view and a large balcony. All interiors are modern and clean, and lift is operated with keycard entry that provides good security, not to mention the location is excellent, right in the middle of broadbeach with Oasis Shopping Centre and many restaurants, cafes are just downstairs.

We will certainly stay in this apartment resort again next time in Broadbeach.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this review
Responded 29 May 2024
Thankyou for leaving a review on your recent stay, we are delighted to hear from a return guest!
We are glad that the apartment and our central location met expectations. We hope to welcome you again, The Wave Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$342
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
  • Vio.com
    AU$307
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.2 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Guest room
AU$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • Priceline
    AU$435
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Official Hotel
    AU$257
  • Priceline
    AU$260
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Destinia.com
    AU$142
  • Trip.com
    AU$149
0.5 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$283
  • Booking.com
    AU$277
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
1.0 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
329
145
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
145
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

The Wave resort has a great location and well thought out parking and security.
However, as of now, there is a building site literally right next to it. Apart from creating a very ugly view ( we are currently looking out over 4 cranes) the site fires up at 7.15 in the morning. Hardly the dawn chorus we were expecting.
It’s also fair to say the apartments are quite tired in appearance. There are also charges applied for things like the use of extra towels , even though there is no housekeeping all week.
The furniture and fittings are also worn.

Without the building site I would have rated it as 3 stars. With the building site I think 2 stars is actually quite generous

Room tip: Check if building work will impact your apartment. If you expect the last word in luxury these apartments aren’t for you.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shaunsaxon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hi Shaun,
Thankyou for your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoy the location, and parking. We are disappointed to read that the construction site has impacted upon your stay. Our apartments are not serviced daily as we are self-contained apartments, bookings of 8 nights or more receive a mid-stay service.
If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

The 3 bedroom apartment with water views that we stayed in was beautifully set out with balconies from each bedroom and from the lounge room. We had a great view and woke each morning to see the waves and beach.

Unfortunately:

There was NO soundproofing in the rooms and there was definitely NO double glazing.
We were on the 13th Floor and we could hear what people were saying from the pool which was on the 4th Floor (yes we had all our doors closed.)
On Saturday night the music was so loud that we thought we were part of the parties down below as we could hear people celebrating and could hear what was being said from 13 floors above.
The rubbish bins are collected at 5.30 a.m. and therefore we were woken up at that time on a few days. They finished collecting at 5.50 a.m. so we tried to get back to sleep…….but….. I know you can’t alter what time rubbish is collected, however with the lack of double glazing or good soundproofing, then there is no way to avoid being wide awake at this time.
The bedrooms have 3 windows and pull down blinds were on the windows - well they didn’t fit correctly and therefore once the sun came up we were
up !!! I did call Reception to ask if someone could come up to see if the blinds could be re-rolled and the Reception staff member was lovely. Within 5 minutes a young man was at our door to work on the blinds - fast response, thank you. He did try and re-roll the blinds so that perhaps they could be more flush and fitted into the window cavity but they were too tight and he couldn’t even get one off the roller. A suggestion would be to have black out curtains in each room.
The toilets took forever to flush, even if a tiny amount of toilet paper was put into the toilet, you have to push and hold the button down for ages and ages and ages. I know this sounds trivial, but I put this in so that perhaps a small adjustment might make all the difference.

We always stay at Avani Broadbeach, which is only 1 block away, but what a difference it is. Avani, although being on a main road, is so quiet, whereas The Wave Resort is so noisy with the cars, motor bikes, nightclubs and restaurants right below the Resort. Yes you are in the middle of so many restaurants and eateries but you also have the noise that goes with it. If the rooms and windows/doors were soundproofed then it would make such a difference but I doubt that can be done after the building has been built.

We were notified that building works were being undertaken around us, but they were nothing noise wise compared to the loud restaurants and traffic.

I would not recommend staying at The Wave Resort unless you are young and party goers OR deaf.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hi there,
Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will follow up on your comments regarding the curtains, and rectify where possible. Kind regards, The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Thank you Waves Resort for making us smile again 😊.

After 8 years visiting Groundwater Country Festival for girls weekend we were left very disappointed with previous accommodation. Then we walked into Waves Resort feeling very deflated and upset .. Steve the manager immediately took us to look at a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment for next year and Wendy on reception the next day showed us a 2 bedroom to spend our last 2 nights in the most beautiful accommodation. They honestly were amazing and could not do enough for us.. Wendy and the beautiful young girl (sorry can't remember her name) made what started as a very stressed girls weekend, into a blessing that we walked thru their door on that Friday afternoon.. we can't praise them enough. Thank you all 😊

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cjo1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Hi Cjo1909,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit. We are delighted to read that our staff were friendly and happy to help, we look forward to welcoming you back, The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Another great stay. Such a great location. Although be warned they are building a highrise next door (Poor Wave balconies are about to lose their view) and with construction noise from 6am, our anticipated sleep ins were not a reality. Some pool/beach towels should also be standard in the rooms. Taking bath towels out to the beach and pool isn’t really what you’d expect.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BubbleGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Hi,


Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had a great stay.

Your comments have been noted with our team to look into further.

Kind regards,
The Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Our Gold Coast holiday started with an effortless book in process , easy parking, and an absolutely fantastic 180degree view from the beachside around to the hinterland. The room was super clean , the swimming pool is gorgeous and there’s dozens of restaurants right out the door. I won’t stay anywhere else when I come to the Gold Coast , this is THE place

Room tip: There’s visitor parking you can use prior to check in on the Albert avenue side
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time here! We're happy to hear everything was up to standards and made your holiday easy and relaxing.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews