We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2024

The 3 bedroom apartment with water views that we stayed in was beautifully set out with balconies from each bedroom and from the lounge room. We had a great view and woke each morning to see the waves and beach.

Unfortunately:

There was NO soundproofing in the rooms and there was definitely NO double glazing.
We were on the 13th Floor and we could hear what people were saying from the pool which was on the 4th Floor (yes we had all our doors closed.)
On Saturday night the music was so loud that we thought we were part of the parties down below as we could hear people celebrating and could hear what was being said from 13 floors above.
The rubbish bins are collected at 5.30 a.m. and therefore we were woken up at that time on a few days. They finished collecting at 5.50 a.m. so we tried to get back to sleep…….but….. I know you can’t alter what time rubbish is collected, however with the lack of double glazing or good soundproofing, then there is no way to avoid being wide awake at this time.
The bedrooms have 3 windows and pull down blinds were on the windows - well they didn’t fit correctly and therefore once the sun came up we were
up !!! I did call Reception to ask if someone could come up to see if the blinds could be re-rolled and the Reception staff member was lovely. Within 5 minutes a young man was at our door to work on the blinds - fast response, thank you. He did try and re-roll the blinds so that perhaps they could be more flush and fitted into the window cavity but they were too tight and he couldn’t even get one off the roller. A suggestion would be to have black out curtains in each room.
The toilets took forever to flush, even if a tiny amount of toilet paper was put into the toilet, you have to push and hold the button down for ages and ages and ages. I know this sounds trivial, but I put this in so that perhaps a small adjustment might make all the difference.

We always stay at Avani Broadbeach, which is only 1 block away, but what a difference it is. Avani, although being on a main road, is so quiet, whereas The Wave Resort is so noisy with the cars, motor bikes, nightclubs and restaurants right below the Resort. Yes you are in the middle of so many restaurants and eateries but you also have the noise that goes with it. If the rooms and windows/doors were soundproofed then it would make such a difference but I doubt that can be done after the building has been built.

We were notified that building works were being undertaken around us, but they were nothing noise wise compared to the loud restaurants and traffic.

I would not recommend staying at The Wave Resort unless you are young and party goers OR deaf.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hi there,
Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will follow up on your comments regarding the curtains, and rectify where possible. Kind regards, The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Thank you Waves Resort for making us smile again 😊.

After 8 years visiting Groundwater Country Festival for girls weekend we were left very disappointed with previous accommodation. Then we walked into Waves Resort feeling very deflated and upset .. Steve the manager immediately took us to look at a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment for next year and Wendy on reception the next day showed us a 2 bedroom to spend our last 2 nights in the most beautiful accommodation. They honestly were amazing and could not do enough for us.. Wendy and the beautiful young girl (sorry can't remember her name) made what started as a very stressed girls weekend, into a blessing that we walked thru their door on that Friday afternoon.. we can't praise them enough. Thank you all 😊

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cjo1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Hi Cjo1909,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit. We are delighted to read that our staff were friendly and happy to help, we look forward to welcoming you back, The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Another great stay. Such a great location. Although be warned they are building a highrise next door (Poor Wave balconies are about to lose their view) and with construction noise from 6am, our anticipated sleep ins were not a reality. Some pool/beach towels should also be standard in the rooms. Taking bath towels out to the beach and pool isn’t really what you’d expect.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BubbleGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Hi,


Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had a great stay.

Your comments have been noted with our team to look into further.

Kind regards,
The Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Our Gold Coast holiday started with an effortless book in process , easy parking, and an absolutely fantastic 180degree view from the beachside around to the hinterland. The room was super clean , the swimming pool is gorgeous and there’s dozens of restaurants right out the door. I won’t stay anywhere else when I come to the Gold Coast , this is THE place

Room tip: There’s visitor parking you can use prior to check in on the Albert avenue side
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time here! We're happy to hear everything was up to standards and made your holiday easy and relaxing.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023

Stayed at this place several times over the years. This time was horrendous! The room looked as if it was 100 years old. Walls were dirty, everything was to be honest. The bed was freezing, there were no extra blankets, nothing. I slept in my tracksuit. Seriously, the prices they charge, they should organise a lick of paint, new appliances perhaps?

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 13marieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review - we're disappointed to hear things were not up to standard during your visit. We have taken on your feedback for our team to look into further.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews