We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul C
Brisbane, Australia
Great views great staff
Review of The Wave Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2023
Our Gold Coast holiday started with an effortless book in process , easy parking, and an absolutely fantastic 180degree view from the beachside around to the hinterland. The room was super clean , the swimming pool is gorgeous and there’s dozens of restaurants right out the door. I won’t stay anywhere else when I come to the Gold Coast , this is THE place
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: There’s visitor parking you can use prior to check in on the Albert avenue side
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • travelup.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$279
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
The Two Bedroom Two Bathroom at the Ocean Pacific
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2023

Stayed at this place several times over the years. This time was horrendous! The room looked as if it was 100 years old. Walls were dirty, everything was to be honest. The bed was freezing, there were no extra blankets, nothing. I slept in my tracksuit. Seriously, the prices they charge, they should organise a lick of paint, new appliances perhaps?

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 13marieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review - we're disappointed to hear things were not up to standard during your visit. We have taken on your feedback for our team to look into further.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2023

Great location and great facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
However the room always smelt musty despite leaving balcony doors open.
Also the early noise 6am from next door construction was a big negative. They wouldn’t be able to start that early in any other state.

Room tip: Apart from great location be mindful of next door construction(beach side)
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricardodees56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2023

Hi Ricardo,

We're glad you have enjoyed our location and facilities! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2023 via mobile

Just got home from our stay, this is the 5th time I have stayed here some with family
Some with friends and my favourite place to stay. Rooms are large excellent location and the team are very accomodating. I love this place and will be stay here again soon.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 717Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Hi Ash,

We're glad you loved your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays.

Kind regards,
The Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2023

Our apartment was very nice. Large rooms with quite comfortable beds and furniture. Needed a new toaster . Lovely balcony.
On our second night a group of men booked into the apartment next to us ( at least 10 guys )
They partied with loud music from 10.30 pm to 6am on the balcony right next to ours . Hence we got no sleep whatsoever. We did make a complaint to reception in the morning . I believe the occupants were spoken to. My issue is why aren't these huge apartment complexes manned 24 hours a day and these issues addressed immediately . When you pay decent money you don't expect to pay top dollar for discomfort . If wasn't for this incident it would of been fantastic .

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay.
We're glad to hear you found our rooms nice and comfortable!

We're disappointed to hear the second night wasn't pleasant and hope to see you in the future with no issues further.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

The Wave Resort is perfectly located right on the Mall at the highway end, but a block from the highway do you don’t hear the noise. The noisiest things are the birds in the park at about 3pm onwards and the building works going on in front. Sadly there is going to be a 54 storey hotel/residences built smack bang in front of The Wave Resort. This will ruin the sensational views the units have at the moment. Glad I don’t own a unit in The Wave Resort, the value will drop severely. Well done Gold Coast City Council - you just allowed one building to be ruined so another one can be built. I guess that is progress and unless you are absolute waterfront or just over the road you are at risk of being built out. We loved our stay there for a week, but will look elsewhere now as the building works will be unbearable for the next couple of years and then the view will be trashed.

Room tip: Free undercover parking a bonus. Higher floors have great views… at the moment.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Hi Tim,

Appreciate your concern, our ocean views are fairly wide so we're hopeful it doesn't effect our beautiful outlook too much!

Kind Regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews